We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Quinta with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karolina...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Quinta with amazing views”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just came back from our holiday in Madeira. We stayed in Lavender apartment which is on the ground floor with a stunning views over the city and the sea. Our apartment was very spacious and had well equipped kitchenette. Shower was very powerfull.

Upon our arrival Helena welcomed us with complimentary breakfast as we arrived in the morning. We were provided with pool towels also.

Apartment is situated in very attractive location - 10-15 mins walk to the old town and about 20mins walk to city centre.

There is a supermarket and lovely bakery nearby and free car park if you would have a car. Very easy access to motorway.

We would definitely come back to Quinta.

The only reason why we (a couple) didn't give 5 starts is that we had 2 twin beds instead of a double and it felt like we are sleeping in the separate bed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifhamilto...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best place to stay in Madeira!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great place, lovely hosts, very attentive. The ambience of the Quinta Esperanca is outstanding. Highly recommended and the views are amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unique and wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The self catering apartments are just what we wanted, set in the most wonderful house and grounds. The owners Helena and Roberto were the perfect hosts, unseen but always available if needed. A simply stunning and unforgettable location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning unique property and grounds.
Liked least: The steep hills of madeira
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
We loved welcoming you in our Quinta and happy that we could rescue you from our roads and bring you back to the Quinta.
Hope to have you back again soon,
All the best,
Helena and Roberto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malte82
Muenster, Germany
1 review
“Thanks a lot for a an unforgettable time”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We spent seven wonderful days in this beautiful and well furnished apartment (cozy low cost, Camino do Palheiro). Especially the big garden (with our own bananas and avocados) and the great ocean view from the terrace were amazing and unforgettable. Helena and Roberto were lovely hosts and gave us very useful tips. They – and even Helena´s sympathetic brother Miguel – arranged two amazing trips for us. Once we had a question they helped us immediately. We´re really sad to leave this beautiful place and can 100% recommend this brilliant apartment. Thank you so much for the great time and your hospitality.

Verena & Malte

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia A
Bremervorde, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing