We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Small Group West Tour Waterfalls & Fanal Forest Tour
281

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Madeira Island Tours
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
472
66
18
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
472
66
18
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour driver guide pico ruivo company west manuel madeira sights valley poncha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Great tour guide with plenty of knowledge of the area. We stopped off at many villages on the way with beautiful views. Going across the mountains was fantastic and we experienced the change in weather and temperatures.

Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inspire04792478978, Guest Relations Manager at Madeira Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2023

Hi
Thank you so much for such a nice review about our madeira Island Tour in Madeira

So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira Private Island Tour with " Travel With Us",

Best regards,
Susana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2023

We had an amazing tour of the west part of the island with our lovely guide susanna! She was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the island giving us loads of great information in a fun way. Such a beautiful tour, lovely stops. We got unlucky with the weather but susanna found a way around everything and we still had a wonderful time so wasn't a problem at all. Highlights were the gorgeous viewpoints, learning all about agriculture in madeira (especially bananas). She was adaptive and made it so much fun, really happy and tired at the end of the day now!

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank Laragracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inspire04792478978, Guest Relations Manager at Madeira Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2023

Hi
Thank you so much for such a nice review about our madeira Island Tour in Madeira

So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira Island Tour with " Travel With Us",

Best regards,
Susana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2023

The view from the top, on a clear sunny day, was stunning, and the village below was attractive. We thought this a great short tour. three hours in an afternoon.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank keithrussell98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inspire04792478978, Guest Relations Manager at Madeira Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Hi
Thank you so much for such a nice review about our madeira Island Tour in Madeira

So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira Island Tour with " Travel With Us",

Best regards,
Susana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2023

On a recent visit to Madeira, we engaged the services of Madeira Airport Transfers to ferry us between the airport and our hotel in Funchal. In the event, we were the only two passengers in the minibus and during the twenty minute trip our driver provided a concise update on the changes we could expect to see since our last visit to the island 14 years earlier. He also gave us an envelope containing leaflets on some of the other services provided by his organisation, Madeira Island Tours, and it was through this mechanism that we came to book the Waterfalls and Peaks - West Excursion that we took three days later.

We had gained an appreciation of the east side of the island on our last visit, but the western half remained a mystery. This full-day trip would lift the veil on some remarkable scenery. We were two among a group of six passengers on the tour, our driver João picking us up from our hotel within the prearranged time slot. He provided a good commentary throughout the trip, which took us from Funchal westwards to Ribeira Brava via Câmara de Lobos and the viewing platform on Cabo Girão. Then we struck north into the mountainous interior to Encumeada with its awesome panoramas, to arrive at length at Porto Moniz where we were able to appreciate the bathing pools - some man-made and some natural - and to take on some lunch at a recommended restaurant. The return part of the tour took us along the coast via São Vicente then down through the mountains back to Funchal.

I’d have to say that the peaks were a great deal more impressive than the waterfalls on this excursion, but the whole trip was well constructed with stops of just the right length and we felt we were in safe hands throughout.

During our week on the island, I didn’t see anything to rival the excursion for value for money - at just 28€ per head (at the time of writing) I think it was exceptional.

Date of experience: January 2023
1  Thank Vernon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inspire04792478978, Guest Relations Manager at Madeira Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2023

Hi
Thank you so much for such a nice review about our madeira Isalnd Tour in Madeira

So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira Island Tour with " Travel With Us",

Best regards,
Susana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2023 via mobile

The guide was very friendly and gave us lots of information about Madeira in general as well as the places we visited. Fantastic scenery.

Thank F6399WJjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inspire04792478978, Guest Relations Manager at Madeira Island Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2023

Hi
Thank you so much for such a nice review about our madeira Isalnd Tour in Madeira

So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira Island Tour with " Travel With Us",

Best regards,
Susana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews