We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Willing to go the extra mile”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
balcony
balcony
balcony
balcony
balcony
balcony
balcony
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TyroH
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Willing to go the extra mile”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Constantino is the perfect host. We arrived late in the evening so he drove us to a nearby restaurant so that we didn't miss service. And when our return flight was cancelled and we were stranded at the airport at midnight he contacted us with another place that we could stay. One of our group was now without medication and he accompanied us to the pharmacy to ensure things got sorted.
This property is wonderful. Clean, airy, quirky with everything you might need for a prolonged stay. The walk up the hill will keep you fit and it has lovely balconies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying at this wonderful house in Funchal.Constantino welcomed us so warmly,he took his time to explain the best places of interest to visit and also recommended some fantastic places to eat.Constantino has very thoughtfully furnished every room,the art work and decor are quirky and extremely attractive making the house feel very homely.The outside areas are a real plus,sitting outside having breakfast was just lovely and watching the cruise ships leaving at night a pleasure.The House is situated about 10 minutes walk from the old town, for us the best part of Funchal,plenty of restaurants,bars and the cable cars to Monte.We used the buses to go everywhere as it is steep,the bus stops less than a minutes walk from the house so really handy,and a little shop up the road sells all the basics,fresh bread every morning.If you are looking for a charming property and a charming host,this comes highly recommended...many thanks Constantino

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion K
1 review
“Lovely house near the center”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is located in the eastern part of Funchal near habour, Teleférico to Monte and Mercado dos Lavradores. A lot of restaurants and bars can be found there and it takes only 15 minutes up the hill to go back to the house. Don't miss to follow Constantino's recommendations for restaurants and trips on the island.
From the balcony you can watch the cruise liners come and go. The apartment was well equipped (including washing machine), very clean and decorated in a personal style. A place to park was always available near the house (guarded by the watchdogs in the neighbourhood). The owner was always contactable and helped us within 20 minutes when the gas container was empty. Thank you Constantino!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really enjoyed staying at this house, felt very at home & relaxed had everything we wanted for the week, despite having a lovely living room, dining room etc, we spent most of the time when in the house enjoying the views from the balcony Constantino, was very welcoming & helpful and had lots of information great places to eat & where to gour shopping, also he provided us with plenty of information on the island for places to visit & things to do

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy l
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment was everything we hoped it would be - comfortable; very tasteful, light and spacious. Everything was exactly as descibed on the website . Constantino welcomed us with warm enthusiasm and made some very useful recommendations for walks and places to eat, the gift of honey cake and madeira wine was a real treat. We fell in love with Madeira - the sun shone pretty much all week so we made full use of the terrace - there is so much to see and do - we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Dear Cathy, I hope you have a nice return home, my house will always be available for you. I enjoy meeting you, you are a very friendly and communicative couple. I know you loved this beautiful island. I hope to see us soon :-) Kind regards Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine922
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A lovely house in a very convenient location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in this spacious house for a week during the Easter holiday and found that it was a home from home with everything that we needed. The large terrace caught the sun or we could sit on the shaded balcony to enjoy the lovely views. Constantino, the owner, was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and the Madeira wine and cake he left us was a personal touch. The house is in a very good location - about ten minutes walk from the wonderful restaurants in the old town, a large supermarket, the cable car and the bus station. There is also a café close-by where we bought fresh bread for breakfast each day. This is a lovely, well-equipped house where we hope to stay again next time we visit Madeira. Thank you Constantino for making us so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, well-equipped, terrace and convenient location.
Liked least: It would be nice if the terrace had a couple of sun beds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Dear Elaine, I hope you have a nice return home, my house will always be available for you. I hope my advice has been useful, I enjoy meeting you, you are a very friendly and communicative couple. I know you loved this beautiful island. I hope to see us soon :-) Kind regards Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca L
1 review
“Beautiful flat with stunning terraces”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment was lovely, well equipped and with two terraces with beautiful views. As we were there near Christmas time there were Christmas decorations up which was a wonderful touch - very very thoughtful and sitting out on the terrace with some candles lit and a glass of wine was an absolute highlight of the holiday. Thank you Constantino!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Dear Rebecca, I hope you have a nice return home, my house will always be available for you. I hope my advice has been useful, I enjoy meeting you, you are a very friendly and communicative couple. I know you loved this beautiful island. I hope to see us soon :-) Kind regards Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing