We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Gino was fantastic, quick service great chat. Super friendly. 45 minutes went very quickly.

After arriving at the airport with no taxis booked. Local taxis wanted to charge 90 euros. This... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Vontroskiland
via mobile
Cheap and reliable

We use this company on our frequent trips to Maderia and all ways find them reliable and punctual... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Silverback60
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 693 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Funchal
from US$56.10
More Info
from US$28.60
More Info
from US$343.70
More Info
from US$45.80
More Info
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
456
68
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
68
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews return journey driver waiting private transfer arrivals hall via paypal both ways friendly driver flight was delayed reliable service first class service spoke good english taxi driver company taxis madeira island mercedes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

After arriving at the airport with no taxis booked. Local taxis wanted to charge 90 euros.
This firm charged 45euros
Happy nana safe ride to the hotel. Cheers Gino

Thank Vontroskiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

We use this company on our frequent trips to Maderia and all ways find them reliable and punctual with a Good online bucking website

Thank Silverback60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booking return transfer online was simple and the company responded quickly. At the airport, a representative from the company held a tablet aloft with my name on it. We were greeted and waited a few minutes for other passengers who had also booked with the company. The mini - bus was nearby the arrivals hall and the driver helped us load our luggage. We were whisked to our respective hotels and the fee was handed over to the driver, who gave us a voucher, stating the date and time for pick up on our return. A week later the driver arrived on time, loaded our luggage and transferred us to the airport. Friendly and efficient service, which I would certainly use again.

Thank JOHNROBERTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say about this wonderful company I haven’t said in previous reviews. They really are the best transfer company and offer the most amazing service. We booked them last October but because EasyJet aborted our flight mid air and flew us back to Manchester we didn’t use our pre booked taxi. We told Rosa at Madeira Transfers and she assured us our booking would be honoured for our next holiday which should have been last March. Because of illness we couldn’t fly so we emailed Rosa and again she said it wasn’t a problem. We have just returned from Madeira but before we went my husband re booked our taxi and this time we were prepared to pay but Rosa wouldn’t hear of it. She said the taxi was paid for so wouldn’t let us pay again. That superb service wouldn’t happen with any other company so a really big thank you to Rosa and her wonderful drivers at Madeira Airport Transfers. If she reads this review, she will know who has written it because we had the pleasure of meeting her when we called at her office to thank her personally. As far as we are concerned we wouldn’t use any other company to transfer us from and to the Airport. A company you can rely on.

2  Thank omiha1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pre-paid online (for an 8% discount) for a shared minibus transfer from the airport to our hotel.

The driver was waiting, holding up our names at Arrivals and, after a moment's pause whilst the other two couples retrieved their luggage and came through, he took us to his minibus.

Once the luggage was loaded and we were seated he confirmed each of our pick up arrangements for the return trip and gave us our vouchers for it before setting off. Two drop offs later and we arrived at our hotel, just over an hour after landing.

The return trip was a bigger minibus with perhaps three couples and a baby already on board. After one further stop we headed to the airport, arriving in excellent time for our flight.

All in all, I would definitely use them again.

Thank Mdcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We looked at the cost of private transfer and thought it very good value, so pre booked. What a lucky decision!

Met at the airport by Santos Ronaldo in a lovely Mercedes, we were treated to a guided tour all the way to our hotel. We were so impressed we booked a day tour with him, which we throughly enjoyed. Our driver took real care of us , treating us like we were visiting family!

Our return trip to the airport with another driver was equally great, this time with lots of information about the islands flora and fauna

I would very sincerely recommend Madeira airport transfers to anyone visiting the island.

PS incredibly our first driver met us at the airport on our departure to wish us ‘Bon voyage’ . How special did that make us feel!

Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The driver was standing at the exit door holding a sign with my name on it. It was a welcome sign after the long trip to get to Madeira. I used the services of Pearl of the Atlantic four times while on the island.

Thank Seaside29898057277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ignore your travel agent's expensive airport transfer option and book with Madeira Airport Transfers.
Although the flight arrived 45 early, the driver was there waiting for us. They guarantee a maximum of three hotel drops but on arrival and return to the airport a week later we were the only couple; so it was like a private transfer.
The mini buses were clean and well presented. The drivers helpful, friendly and efficient.
This was a good find and well worth doing

Thank JonnyBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked transport to and from hotel with Jet to go good choice would recommend. Polite and informed drivers made the journey enjoyable.

Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Prompt profession and excellent value for money - faultless service - would absolutely recommend this company to travel to and travel from the airport

Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews