We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended, great location, well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA dos NETOS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
heqwerty
Hampshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, great location, well equipped”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful fortnight holiday at Casa dos Netos.
The apartment is much better than it looks in the images on the website, it is lighter, airier, larger, more modern.

The dishwasher and washing machine were both used, the kitchen is well equipped with a large fridgefreezer, crockery, pans, cutlery etc.
Both bathrooms are clean and full size, one ensuite and one off the lounge area. Perfect for two couples although we were only one.
The sofas are comfortable, and a great place to relax. The TV worked and was large and modern but we didn’t use it, and the wifi worked extremely well.

Luis was helpful before and during our stay. Our flight was diverted to Porto Santo due to high winds, and we had to stay there for a night. Luis was accommodating and friendly.

We could walk to the Marina and Zona Velha in around 10 minutes, and importantly the walk back although uphill was fine. Much of Funchal is very hilly but this is very easy.
There are 2 or 3 small supermarkets within a 3 minute walk, and a large Continente one in 10 minutes.
The parking was great, in the underground car park. A few steps to the lift, then a few steps on the 4th floor to the apartment – never been so easy to get the cases in!

The bus stop to Monte is over the road, and everywhere is close – the Cathedral, tourist office, tons of restaurants and bars. We walked to the Hotel Zone, had a lovely meal - got a bus back. We were pleased we stayed in Funchal itself and not the Hotel Zone, more character and less touristy (IMHO).
The café bakers downstairs looked great, but we never got to sample it!

Whilst in Madeira, we did many walks (levada and others), Pico de Areiro was amazing as was the Fanal area, a whale/dolphin spotting boat trip, a couple of beach days, some scenic drives. We had loads more on our list to do – and if we return to do all these things – we will definitely stay at this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire62...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for the stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First time booking through Trip Advisor and have continued to do so.
This apartment is excellent and has literally everything from a washing machine to shower gel. All linen and towels included. It has two full size bathrooms with over bath showers.
It's in the heart of Funchal, 5 minutes from the shops and supermarkets, 10 minutes from the port and old town. I would definitely stay here again or use it as a benchmark if it wasn't available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your words.
Next time we will try to upgrade our standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sea views from every room!”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious apartment in a perfect location for exploring Funchal. The waterfront, city centre and Zona Velha are all within a 5-10 minute walk! The apartment is comfortable and well-equipped and the host (Luis) was available whenever needed. We had a wonderful stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your words. We try every one gets what they need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was ideal for our needs with a central location in Funchal and sea view. On arrival we were welcomed by Louis and provided with a fantastic selection of fruit,milk, water, bread and cheese. The apartment was clean and well stocked with plenty of crockery and glasses. The bus stop to Monte was very near and the bread from the cafe/shop next door was great.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jms52
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely clean and spacious apartment with everything you need. Met by owner on arrival who explained about the property and its facilities. Nice touch of bread, butter, water, milk and fruit on arrival. Cupboards also had some of the extra essentials ( oils, condiments, sugar, coffee etc), plenty of toilet rolls, towels, linen and pillows.The entire block felt very secure and safe. Lovely balconies to sit out on and enjoy the views , television with plenty of English channels if the weather is poor and a DVD player. Air conditioning in lounge and the master bedroom and good water pressure in the bathrooms. A nice quiet area, slept better than at home and I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. It was a pleasure to return to after a day exploring Funchal..if we return to Funchal I wouldn't look for anywhere else to stay as this was ideal. Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your words about the apartment.
We I'll try to do better, and push up our standards.
See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
182mymyc
Funchal, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Apartment as before, warm welcome, fruit, milk, bread, coffee, cheese.

Good position in Funchal, we had lovely weather and used the local buses frequently. Walked to sea front and market within 15 mins.

Thank you Luis .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
You’re always welcome to come over.
Thank you so much for your excellent Review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan3196...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Casa dos Neots is an amazing apartment, perfectly positioned for walking to different areas of Funchal. The apartment is very spacious, comfortably furnished, very well equipped and clean. Each of the three balconies have lovely views over Funchal to the sea and it's great to sit with a drink and gaze out.
Luis met us at the apartment on our arrival and showed us where everything was. He is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the provisions left for us.
As the apartment is central and is in the capital city, you do get some traffic noise from early morning but this doesn't detract from the apartments overall attraction. I would certainly stay again if I return to Funchal and strongly recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review.
We try to do better every time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing