We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment in a lovely location with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private balcony over the gardens and with pool and sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private balcony over the gardens and with pool and sea view
Private balcony with sea view Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Private balcony over the gardens and with pool and sea view
Private balcony with sea view
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with sea view
Master bedroom
Living room with sea view
Living room
Living room
2nd bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
2nd bathroom
Kitchen with gardens and sea view
Kitchen detail
Sea and gardens view from the balcony
Private balcony
Pool and sea view from the balcony
Jeep tour with my husband Miguel in a classic convertible UMM jeep
Relaxing jeep tour with my husband Miguel in a classic convertible UMM jeep
Jeep tour in classic convertible UMM jeep with my husband Miguek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
carolesmi...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in a lovely location with a view to dream about!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a spacious apartment located in a lovely area right on the sea front where you can relax by listening to the waves lap by day and night, there is a nice pool and lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The best bit of all thou is the view which is engaging both in the day, where boats pass by, and in the evening where the cliff lights up like stars in the sky. Madeira offers plenty to see and do and we can highly recommend the Jeep tour with Niara's husband Miguel where you will experience the breath taking scenery Madeira has to offer and hear informative details about the land from Miguel who clearly has a passion for the Island. Niara was very helpful and made various arrangements for us throughout our stay, communicating was very easy and never a problem, she helped our holiday go smoothly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for such kind words! I'm happy you have enjoyed all the experiences you had in Madeira island! You will always welcome here! I hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious apartment in great location”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is exactly like the pictures, it is clean and spacious and is in a great location. Due to the apartments being part of the Pestana chain the pool is cleaned everyday by pool staff, there is a pool bar that opens at 3 pm and there is always someone on reception. Excellent place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay! I hope to welcome you here again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillP2008
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved this apartment. The location is perfect, right next to the ocean in a very quiet location, yet still within a short drive (or bus ride) to Funchal. The apartment is exactly as described and is extremely clean and spacious. For anybody renting a car, there is plenty of free parking. A special word for the owner, Nyara, who was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Prompt communication before and during our stay and an extremely charming and friendly person. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you so much, Gill! It was a great pleasure meet you and your familly and welcome all of you here! I hope to see you again in a near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
1 review
“Week of Paradise”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a blissful week staying in a spacious and comfortable apartment overlooking the sea. The sound of the ocean was quite hypnotic. We swam in the pool and had lovely walks to the nearby fishing village and also caught the bus most days into Funchal. The bus stop is just a 10 min walk away and there are frequent buses. Funchal is a beautiful town with lovely gardens and we visited the tropical gardens too on the chair lift . We also had a jeep ride and levada walks. (for which you need good shoes and extra layers as it is high in the mountains)
Madeira is so beautiful! Trees and flowers from every corner of the world seemingly all in bloom at the same time.
Nyara was extremely helpful and friendly and recommended some lovely restaurants.( We loved the local dishes such as scabbard fish with banana!)
We enjoyed a wonderful violin recital at the English Church in Funchal.
So much to see and do!
We definitely will come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for such a kind review! I'm glad you have enjoyed your holidays in Madeira and I'm also happy I could contributed to that. Madeira island is wonderfull indeed and I hope you can come more times to see more of this amazing island! You wil always welcome here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Breathless !”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing location, Nyara, the owner of the apartment, a very pleasant and helpful lady. One day Jeep tour along with Nyara's husband is a must !
Waiting to visit again !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you very much! It was my pleasure helping you to have the best holidays as possible!| You will always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP1702
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location with lovely sunny views”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Following a lovely warm welcome from Nyara the accommodation was more than expected although should have trusted previous reviews. Quiet location but either walking, buses or a hire car can easily cover the island. With the help of Nyara found plenty of places to eat and supermarkets to make use of the facilities within the apartment. Would definately like to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for such kind words! You will always welcome here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystyna...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must Rent”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is large clean and functional. What separates it and gives it that star quality is its position to the sea. You cannot get closer and have a better view than from this apartment. Imagine going out onto the terrace, which is large and the sea is a few metres away. There are no obstructions. You can see and hear the waves.

The block of apartments have a communal swimming pool and a reception area where the staff are friendly and helful

What we didnt realise was that Madeira is very hilly so be prepared to walk. Pack your walking boots i stead of your stilletos. However walking along the coast in the sun is not a hardship. You can stop off at cafes and restaurants of which there are plenty. There is a fish restaurant only a few minutes away

Funchal is about a half hour walk and if you walk in the opposite direction you will come to a small yet pretty fishing bay

We were very impressed with the owner. All queries were answered promptly without the need to chase for answers. She arranged our taxi to and from the airport as well as our jeep tour and when we arrived we were greeted by Mr Paolo who showed us to our apartment.

In the apartment there was a welcome gift of a red bottle of wine and cheese biscuits as well as relevant information about restaurants and shops which was all useful

Would I stay here again? Most definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your review and kind words! I'm happy you have enjoyed the apartment and your stay! In fact Madeira island is hilly but this is the most flat area of the island and the most sunny too. It was a pleasure making your holidays even more pleasant. I hope I can welcome you here again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing