We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

This was our first holiday abroad with our 3 year old daughter and we could not of wished for a better time.
From the moment we stepped off the plane in Porto Santo we experienced such friendly and very helpful staff and everything was so smoothly ran.
We were on the coach on our way to the hotel within 20mins of landing. Everyone at reception was so welcoming and we were checked in and in our room within 10 mins of arriving at the hotel.
The rooms are immaculate and so well planned out. Our little girl loved her own pull out bed. The rooms are cleaned every day to a very high standard.
The pools are brilliant. We tended to stay by the salt water pool as it had a shallow ledge that was perfect for our daughter to paddle and play in. There were plenty of sun beds to go around and fresh beach towels are available every day. The beach is stunning.
The restaurants were great. Food was good. There was such a large choice. The waiting on staff are an absolute credit to the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always so cheerful and happy. They really made a fuss of our daughter which she loved.
The pool bar is great for lunch and our daughter loved the "Cinderella" cocktail!!
It was a truly relaxing holiday and was ideal for a family holiday which is what we were looking for. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emlighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.

Looking forward to welcome you in Porto Santo in a near future,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    555
    160
    31
    17
See reviews for
841
1,039
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

My fiancee( yes I had an amazing proposal whilst on hols)and I have been back a week now after spending2wonderful weeks at the Pestana.We totally agree with all the positive comments about this hotel and it truly exceeded all of our expectations.We really couldn't find any faults with the hotel or staff at all. We too have been all over the world and and never had such good quality service from every member of staff we came across. They all work tirelessly and expect nothing in return!but when you get good service we always reward accordingly.Our room was gorgeous,the hotel and grounds immaculate and the beach def was on par to those we have seen in the Caribbean and South Africa. The only downside was charging for sun beds on the beach but the2days we spent down there were fantastic.on our 1st day my fiancée walked me down to end of the amazing beach to a tiny cove and produced a stunning ring out of his ruc sac !!and to think I'd had a go at him for wanting to take it!!after that our holiday just got better and better!!if that's possible. The weather was a bit hit and miss the 1st week but that didn't stop us having fun.we can recommend swimming in the sea when it's raining!!!We too hired quad bikes they were great fun and so easy to use.The roads are so quiet and very safe.Pico Branco is a must if you enjoy a good hike the views from the top are stunning.We walked (well jogged up)from the hotel up to the view point at Mirodouro Das Flores to watch the sunset....stunning.The Panorama restaurant set in the hills was gorgeous...was worth it just for the views but the food was good too. Over the 2weeks we never had the same things twice on the menu and I have never eaten so much fresh veg on hols!!!Carlos in the restaurant was our star..nothing was too much trouble for him.Every single member of staff needs a special mention and the management should be extremely proud of them. We have to go back one day as for us it is a very special hidden gem.Well done Pestana

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear "Sarah B",

We appreciate your comments regarding your visit at Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you again maybe for the wedding ? :)

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

A wonderful resort. Spotlessly clean with excellent staff. We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Situated on the best beach you can imagine, 9km of unspoilt golden sand. Rooms are very well appointed. Food is good and plentiful without being outstanding. Mr Jaoa and his management team are always present and very approachable. Special praise must also go to Luis and Maria in the pool bar. Always friendly and remembered what i was drinking! The spa area is also a great way to chill out and enjoy a treatment. Evening entertainment of variable quality.... we preferred to sit outside on the terrace and enjoy the night air. For offsite entertainment, try a short stroll into porto santo town. Quite, quaint and full of charm. There are Some excellent eateries too. Snorkelling on the beach is a waste of time as the seabed is barren, however, stroll down to Calhetta for some better diving. Their is also a terrific cafe/restaurent there. The jeep safari is highly recommended for a trip. 3hrs gets you all around the island, and the commentary is most informative. All things considered, i would definately recommend the Pestana.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view rooms are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thunderstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Customer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Team of this resort, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just returned from Pestana and had a lovely time,weather was a bit patchy first week but got a lot better second week.The resort was really kept clean and tidy all of the time,even the managers were picking up rubbish.The staff in all departments were friendly and polite and could not do enough for you.The only trouble for us was the food was not kept hot enough at times but overall it was alright.Mario and Andrew were the best reps we have ever had the were brilliant and very funny.The entertainment needs to be better but they do try hard when Elvis has left the building.Hope to go back someday.

Room Tip: Try and get one with pool view,and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear "graham b",

Your feedback is very important for us and future Guests.

It´s through guest feedback such as yours, that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. Therefore your participation has been extremely important and gratifying to us. We took some notes regarding your suggestions and we'll take them in consideration for next season.

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.

It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit and to offering you more ‘Memorable Moments’.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford Essex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed here in September and were very impressed. It was our first experience of all inclusive. The resort is very tastefully laid out and of a very high standard. Somebody has gone to a lot of trouble and expense to create a very stylish resort and it works very well. The staff are extremely pleasant, and overall, everything was first class. This resort and the rooms stack up to the high quality hotels we stay at in Mallorca, Italy, and Egypt. And then, there's that beach.......

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa and for posting your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

we have never done all inclusive before and we would definitely go back, the staff was really helpful and friendly the food was great plenty of choice all day even round the pool area, nothing was to much trouble for the staff. we even had are luggage taken up to are room after check in while we went for dinner as we got there at 9 at night. The only downside was the towels on sunloungers as 90% were british and the hotel have a policy of no towels for more than an hour if you are not there, (we call the germans for doing it) but that apart we would have no problem going back. Highly recommend it

Room Tip: try and see if you can get one that is facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrscliverp00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and for posting your review.

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.

Looking forward to welcome you in Porto Santo in a near future,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have just arrived back from Pestano Hotel Puerto Santo. It was absolutely fabulous. The beach is beautiful and the resort very pretty and quiet. The rooms are top quality. The buffet restaurant is very good but its definitely worth the extra euros to go to the Mediterranean Restaurant as the food is fabulous and service excellent. The staff are friendly, helpful and very efficient and the rep Mario always smiling and pleasant. We will definitely be going back again. Our only complaint was that the pool bar closed at 7.30 pm so if you didn't want to go up to the cabaret bar after dinner, there was nowhere to sit and have a quiet drink and a chat. The transfer time from the airport is only 10 minutes and the the there is no difference in the time so with just over a 3 hour flight its great.
Madeline & Ian Selwood

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mads557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Mrs Madeline & Mr Ian Selwood,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

About the schedule of Dunas Bar we have Summer and Winter schedules because of weather conditions. We also have the Lounge area with bar service but even so i took note of your preference.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Santo Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
#1 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
#3 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
#4 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Torre Praia Hotel
Torre Praia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
#8 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Luamar
Aparthotel Luamar
#6 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Property: Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Address: Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-105, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Porto Santo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa is located on the fantastic Porto Santo beach , a sandy beach 9 km long, and it is surrounded by a tropical garden of 30,000 m2 and two enormous outdoor pools of a natural style, making it one of the best hotels in Porto Santo. This hotel in Porto Santo operates under an "All Inclusive" regime, making it the ideal location for anyone wishing to spend holidays in Porto Santo without any concerns at all. So, if holidays to you mean time with friends and family, enjoying the sun, the sea and the therapeutic sands of Porto Santo, taking a dive into the pool, exercising in the gymnasium, playing a game of tennis on the multi-purpose court, or simply relaxing in the spa, then the Pestana Porto Santo is the hotel for you. The rooms of the Pestana Porto Santo are decorated in tones of blue and ocean green and include a private balcony. Although it is a hotel with "All Inclusive", it has 3 restaurants that offer a selection of Italian and Madeira cuisine and three enchanting bars, which includes the "Sunset Bar", which has fantastic views over the sea. The concept of this resort in Porto Santo underscores the philosophy of preserving the environment, taking into account the needs of sustainability of the surroundings where it is located. Various solar panels have been installed and the hotel has its own desalinisation plant, which has earned the hotel "The Green Key" certificate for its environmental management. The beach of Ribeiro Salgado, which is a concession of Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa, was presented with the Blue Flag by the FEE - Foundation for Environment Education, due to the quality of the water, the information and environmental education, the environmental management, and the safety, services and support infrastructures. The main village, Vila Baleira, is a mere 5 minutes by car from this 5 star hotel, as is the 18-hole golf course, which offers you the unique opportunity of playing on a course designed by the Spanish champion Severiano Ballesteros; all this, with the sea as your horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort And Spa - All Inclusive
Pestana Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Resort Porto Santo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing