We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazballs !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Reviewed 13 November 2013

What can I say, we had an amazing time at the pestana Porto santo. This was our second visit and it was so lovely to be greeted and remembered by the staff.
This time we went as a family taking our 19 and 17 year olds, we were a bit worried that they would find it too quiet but they loved and we are all planning to return.
Just hope that the opening of the new Columbus does not spoil the charm and quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jac3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your many visits and latest comments.

We were happy to know that our Hotel is always a fantastic experience. With the new Hotel and facilities the value for money of your holidays is increasing, which is good for Customer satisfaction.

We are glad that through your return visits you feel well taken care, we believe that makes a huge difference.

We hope to welcome you in Porto Santo Island in the near future.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I've been to the Pestana hotel for the second year in a row, this time with as family with a baby girl, and i was not disappointed; last year's trip in May was spectacular, with an experience hard to beat, but the Pestana outdid themselves once again to make us feel welcome; the upgrade to a family suite was an absolute and unexpected treat, which made all the enormous little difference in our holiday;
The addition of the new hotel next door, with extended facilities and restaurant also made quite an impact - although with the very same menus, staggered one day apart, the restaurant in the new hotel always had the tastier food and more pleasant, less crowded environment.

as a package holiday with first choice operator, this is my number one choice for summer holiday, and will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: go for suite 402 - close enough to the external sheltered pool, close enough to wifi antennas, and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Customer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you in Porto Santo in a near future,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I flew out to Porto Santo looking for a break to somewhere different, a quiet recharge before the start of winter.
The staff are so helpful & friendly, had a problem with the hairdryer the 1st night within 15 mins a brand new one was installed, thanks to Louis/Lewis, he also mended my glasses when a lens fell out, a real gem!.
Location is brilliant if you want a lovely beach, almost 6 miles /10 km of golden sand isolated and a pleasure to walk along a stretch of sand with no litter, cig buts or plastic bottles.
The music in the beach bar is a bit jazz & Doris Day ish, ok if you like that sort of thing, not our taste, the pool bar is more up to date and where most of the activities are, with chefs, waiters, and guests participating in the dancing.
The food in the restaurants of a good standard, always a good choice, although the al a' carte restaurants occasionally sold out of some of their specials if you were a late booking. The pool snack bar was varied, salads, chips, burgers steak and kebabs fresh cooked to order.
Lovely spa experience my wife had relaxing full body massage by Maria from Madeira, various rooms for sauna and steam etc with an indoor pool with massaging water jets around the edge of the pool.
Our room/suite no. 213 overlooked the car park and hills but no noise, enormous bed, cloud like pillows, piped tv sound into the bathroom!!
The Jeep safari is a good trip which takes you all around the island and very informative, about the ecology, and environmental issues.
The golf course designed by Seve Ballesteros is alleged to be one of the best courses in the world.
Scuba diving is ok, many sea urchins, some eels, mainly rock bed, no plant life or coral, a boat was scuttled near the lighthouse in 2000 which has created a reef with plenty of parrot fish and some Grouper.
We would definitely return for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank driverSouthYorksuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive detailed information about the Guests stay, Thank You.

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.

Looking forward to welcome you in Porto Santo in a near future,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We (two females) stayed for two weeks 7th - 21st October. The weather was much better than we expected so that was a real bonus for us. We had a wonderful time, made all the more pleasant by the people we met - Jim and Michelle, and the two couples from Essex, and the lovely Paul who did several laps around the edge of the swimming pool late afternoon, just to mention a few. I had a slight problem when we ate at the Madeira restaurant (nothing really to do with the hotel) and I did e mail Joao the manager when I got back. I only mention this to point out that Joao replied with a lovely email, and emphasize that he does really care about his guests. The food in the Madeira restaurant was excellent, and the Italian was also excellent with the staff really giving you a lot of attention. We went on the jeep safari and that was well worth it, saw almost all of the island, and it was a good half days trip. Some people commented on the lack of choice for the food. OK I've probably had a lot more choice at a Riu hotel, but I always found something to enjoy, and there's only so much you can put on your plate - although some did manage to pile their plates to resemble a mountain!

Taking everything into consideration, we had a wonderful time, and were thinking of returning in 2015, but we have had second thoughts and may return for the same two weeks in 2014 so that says it all for us. I would say to anyone thinking of going, just go you'll have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a room in Villa 4 facing the pool which was lovely as it had the sun on the balcony until sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrarichards148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Hello again,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and for visiting our Hotel.

Customer Service is very important for us and we do care about it. For that reason we are always available to answer e-mail, receive feedback and listening the Customers and future travellers.

Thank you for the opportunity to be in touch with you.

Looking forward to welcome you again next year.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is the easiest review I have ever written. Having spent two weeks at The Pestana Porto Santo I can say without a shadow of a doubt that if you are looking for a place to relax and unwind, enjoy great food, accommodation and be looked after by staff committed to making your stay unforgettable then this is the place to go. Don't go here if you want loads of retail therapy and a swinging night life, although the entertainment is great and the drinks flow there will be no bopping to the early hours.........great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort and share it with other travelers.

We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us!

Warm regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Loved this place great if you want to get away and relax all the staff are very polite and friendly and very attentive the food is typical for area lots of choice and variety of fish rooms are very clean and nice size i would say that i have been to other places of three star plus and they are just as good so not sure it should be five star having said that i would love to return and would definitely recommend to others the beds were very comfortable x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roverbonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important for us.

It´s through guest feedback, that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. Therefore your participation has been important, if you want we will be glad to receive throught my e-mail your suggestions of improvements

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.

It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit and to offering you more ‘Memorable Moments’.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have known about this island for a long time, as we were here 21 years ago. We are just back from a lovely two-week holiday, and while I agree with most of the positive comments regarding the resort, I have to say that I think the quality of the food could have been better. We stayed in a 4-star hotel in Madeira last year, where we had better food. Although I'm not too hard to please, my wife is not too keen on meats or fish, so she was struggling to get a main course she liked. Throughout the two weeks, chicken breasts were not on the menu, only strange-looking chicken legs. It appears that the breasts were only served up in the a la carte restaurants, where you had to pay extra. Also, because of the the open access to the restaurant, not only were there flies about, but also birds flying around over open food trays, and you know what birds do! We always went to eat at the beginning of mealtimes, when it was quiet and you would also expect the food to be hot, but this wasn't always the case. Everything else about the resort was excellent (apart from entertainment), so it's a pity the food let it down.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear "Robert L",

Thank you for visiting the Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resor and for taking to post your comment on TripAdvisor, which was highly appreciated.

I believe that your stay was before the openning of our new property (Pestana Colombos) because our á la carte restaurants, since 1st July, are free of charge. On arrival you get at reception 3 vouchers per week stay for our themed restaurants.

Even though, thank you for your feedback, for sure we will improve even more in the future.

It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit and to offering you more ‘Memorable Moments’.

Our kindest regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Santo Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Pestana Colombos All Inclusive
Pestana Colombos All Inclusive
#1 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
753 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Baleira Resort Porto Santo
Vila Baleira Resort Porto Santo
#2 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
2,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
#7 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pestana Ilha Dourada
Pestana Ilha Dourada
#1 of 1 in Cabeco da Ponta
66 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
#6 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Luamar
Aparthotel Luamar
#8 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Address: Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-242, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Porto Santo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Price Range: £75 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Porto Santo hotel is a 5-star beach resort, on the island of Porto Santo, Madeira, and is all inclusive (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and domestic beverages). Recently voted the best All Inclusive resort in Europe, it is located on Portugal's best beach, the Porto Santo beach, with 9 km of fine sand and warm water. Just 1 minute on foot from the beach, this hotel also offers 2 large swimming pools surrounded by 30,000 m² of gardens. Guests can enjoy its 6 restaurants and 5 bars, as well as a Spa area with a heated swimming pool, water jets, sauna, Turkish bath, Hamman and gym. And for the little ones, the hotel has sports fields, game rooms and the Kids Club. The rooms are decorated with blue ocean hues and each has a flat-screen TV and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort And Spa - All Inclusive
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Resort Porto Santo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing