We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we went.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Glad we went.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

After many years of wanting to visit Porto Santo, but holiday firms not flying from Manchester, we eventually got there last May (2013).
Beach...fantastic.
Hotel....really good.
Service....no complaints.
Food....very good.
Entertainment....this is where they lost points. The evening entertainment was catered towards children. There was no dancing or adult focused entertainment.

Approx 20 min walk into the town.
Great cafés and bars.

Loved it's laid back style and that it wasn't commercialised.
Very friendly people.

Would I go back.......yes.

Really chilled out holiday.

Room Tip: Walk to the beach and turn right. Carry on the beach for about 45 mins and you will come to a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear "Arthur S",

Your feedback is very important for us and future Guests.
It´s through guest feedback such as yours, that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. Therefore your participation has been extremely important and gratifying to us.

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.

It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit and to offering you more ‘Memorable Moments’.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Pestana Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    555
    160
    31
    17
See reviews for
841
1,039
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for our first wedding anniversary last year, and how good choice it was! Beautiful hotel and surroundings, very welcoming and friendly staff, nice selection of food. The beach is just next to the hotel which is very convenient and it is very clean. Staff are always very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. We have also been upgraded to an apartment suite with a balcony in a quiet area of the hotel which made our holiday even more special. It's a perfect place to relax. The only thing I could say is that the evening entertainment wasn't very interesting but the staff tried their best to make everyone happy. But we were not too bothered about this as we enjoyed our holiday anyway. Would definitely like to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cov7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear "Cov7",

Thank you very much for the excellent review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to offer you again Memorable Moments.

Warm regards,

João Martins
Pestana Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 1 week early October 2013. This is a wonderful, friendly, clean hotel. A superb selection of food. Good entertainment if you want it. Lovely pools and spa. Drinks selection was good.

The accommodation was superb although we did get a fee upgrade (without knowing it!!)
I even got a birthday cake and card left in our room whilst we were out on my birthday.

We will certainly be going again but next time, for 2 weeks!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear "Lee F",

Thank you for the great review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our Customer service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

João Martins
Pestana Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Brilliant hotel, excellent service, all staff happy and friendly couldn't do enough for you. Beach is amazing, good for a walk into town. Would recommend to all, couples/families or solo travellers. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Jenny1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear "jenny1169",

Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that your experience at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort was excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Hotels & Resorts.

Kind regards.

João Martins
Pestana Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed for a week at the beginning of Oct 2013 This was our second visit having stayed Oct 2012. We were not disappointed everything was just how we remembered it and more. All staff friendly, great choice of food, lovely gardens, pool and gorgeous beach. We walked along the beach every morning. We visited the new cocktail bar in the Columbus hotel next door most evenings and also got the opportunity to have a tour of the new hotel. We were so impressed that we booked a studio appartment at the Columbus as soon as we got home. We are looking forward to returning October 2014.
We are also members of the Pestana Priority Guest scheme.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ScunnyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we looking forward to welcome you again in October, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer “Memorable Moments”.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Pestana Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of October and were joined by friends during the second week. If you want a relaxing holiday in a beautiful, well kept setting then this is the place to come. Everywhere in and around the hotel is of a very high standard and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor facing the gardens. Beautiful views and quiet surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review !

We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, view, and our customer service.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

João Martins
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here in October for the third year running.
This time we were with four friends and like us thoroughly enjoyed their very relaxing stay at this superb resort hotel.
We were greeted by staff old and new with smiling faces and all more than helpful to assist you with any problems.
The management team are highly visible around the resort every day and are very approachable.
The new Madiera restaurant on the adjacent Columbus complex was very enjoyable for an evening meal where the staff were very attentive to your needs.
The cocktail bar in the Columbus is well worth a pre- dinner drink.
We all agreed that we would book another stay here.

Billpau

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Billpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Bil,

My apologise for the 2 weeks delay in the answer, i was on holidays for 2 weeks.

Back to work myself and the Team feel very happy to know that our Customers are proactive on TripAdvisor and starting booking their holidays for this year.

Soon i believe we will start advertising new services that we have for this year because every year we want to do better.

Looking forward to welcome you and Pauline soon.

"Abraço",

João Martins
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Santo Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
#1 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
#3 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pestana Ilha Dourada - Hotel & Villas
Pestana Ilha Dourada - Hotel & V...
#1 of 1 in Cabeco da Ponta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
#4 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
#8 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Torre Praia Hotel
Torre Praia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Property: Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Address: Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-105, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Porto Santo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa is located on the fantastic Porto Santo beach , a sandy beach 9 km long, and it is surrounded by a tropical garden of 30,000 m2 and two enormous outdoor pools of a natural style, making it one of the best hotels in Porto Santo. This hotel in Porto Santo operates under an "All Inclusive" regime, making it the ideal location for anyone wishing to spend holidays in Porto Santo without any concerns at all. So, if holidays to you mean time with friends and family, enjoying the sun, the sea and the therapeutic sands of Porto Santo, taking a dive into the pool, exercising in the gymnasium, playing a game of tennis on the multi-purpose court, or simply relaxing in the spa, then the Pestana Porto Santo is the hotel for you. The rooms of the Pestana Porto Santo are decorated in tones of blue and ocean green and include a private balcony. Although it is a hotel with "All Inclusive", it has 3 restaurants that offer a selection of Italian and Madeira cuisine and three enchanting bars, which includes the "Sunset Bar", which has fantastic views over the sea. The concept of this resort in Porto Santo underscores the philosophy of preserving the environment, taking into account the needs of sustainability of the surroundings where it is located. Various solar panels have been installed and the hotel has its own desalinisation plant, which has earned the hotel "The Green Key" certificate for its environmental management. The beach of Ribeiro Salgado, which is a concession of Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa, was presented with the Blue Flag by the FEE - Foundation for Environment Education, due to the quality of the water, the information and environmental education, the environmental management, and the safety, services and support infrastructures. The main village, Vila Baleira, is a mere 5 minutes by car from this 5 star hotel, as is the 18-hole golf course, which offers you the unique opportunity of playing on a course designed by the Spanish champion Severiano Ballesteros; all this, with the sea as your horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort And Spa - All Inclusive
Pestana Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Resort Porto Santo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing