We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant week spent here with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant week spent here with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a week at this resort. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Whole hotel, food and pools were definitely 5 star and as promised in brochure so for once this is a nice change to actually find things as described. Will definitely return. To be able to use sister hotel columbus an advantage especially for dining. Themed restaurants you can book 3 but need to book quickly as they become booked up. Most definitely recommend this resort best on porto santo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort.
We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed the quality of service we provide.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.
Sincerely,

João Martins
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    554
    160
    31
    17
See reviews for
841
1,040
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just had to leave a review for this superb 5 star hotel from the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not do enough for us they worked so hard to make our holiday so enjoyable.The room was large and relaxing and we had a lovely view overlooking the gardens we had clean towels and sheets every day.The food was excellent and there was plenty of variety.The beach was absolutely beautiful as were the gardens
.I was really sad to leave but we arrived home totally relaxed and can honestly say that it is one of the best holidays I have ever had.We will hope to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review and your comments about our Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Warm regards,

João Martins
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Im sat having lunch on our last day in the red hot sun..its heaven on earth here beautiful hotel beautiful people wonderful beach, food is lovely and plenty of variety. Rooms are spotless and very spacious would come again without hesitation.everybody on the staff are friendly my son had.to go to hospital has got badly burnt and the staff at the hotel were very caring....e went for a chilled out week and it certainly measured up to this ....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear "Sue M",

Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with your family.
We hope that your son is getting better.
We are glad to know that your experience at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort was excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Hotels & Resorts.
Kind regards.

João Martins
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We returned on the 26th of May from this fab hotel our second visit and was pleased to know that it hadn't changed at all. The staff were as before friendly and professional,nothing was any problem other hotels could learn a lot from Pestana we've never seen more happier people. The hotel and gardens are superb the beach is to die for and this reflects on the holiday makers we've never had so many "Good Mornings" on holiday if you find fault with this hotel you must be very hard to please just don't tell too many people in case it gets spoiled. Thank you Pestana for a great holiday and thank you Fatamar for running the Boules club you really made it worth the effect to play you may still be training but you were "awesome". We would also like to say hi to all the great people we met including Roger & Shirley, Bomber, Big Sam,Secret Weapon and all the rest of the gang we will be back

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a suite you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 395gus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Customer,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Porto Santo again, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer “Memorable Moments”.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penwortham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

From arriving at the Pestana Porto Santo it was clear that it was going to be a great holiday. A massive well done to the hotel management for the quality of staff,which from the offset was just fantastic; friendly,warm and always professional!

The complex itself is great with good balance of gardens, pool and beach and never felt overcrowded. Poolside entertainment was discreet without disturbing those (including us) who just wanted to relax.

Restaurants were great, the organisation and professionalism an absolute credit to the restaurant and bar manager. Always great food in the main restaurant and the a la carte's were a lovely change - Mediterranean by far our favourite!

Bars and bar staff were always friendly with a great range of drinks.

Entertainment was generally good but at times a bit repetitive, the bar staff cocktail show was great though and the Columbos show excellent!

A great hotel, fantastic food and excellent staff - loved how staff just joined in on club dances! All in all, everything made for a wonderful holiday. Look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear "Stuart F",

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Porto Santo and share it with other travelers.
We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.
Warm regards,

João Martins
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been staying at Pestana, on the beautiful island of Porto Santo, over the past 4 years.
During this time, there have been many changes, especially since the opening of the new adjoining COLOMBOS hotel.
In our opinion these outstanding hotels, (both latterly under the management of Mr. Joao Martins), are at their best, and compliment each other superbly.

On arrival, you are given a very warm and colourful welcome at reception who are most helpful.
The food is excellent and cooked from 'the heart'.
We particularly enjoyed the new themed restaurants.
Lovely bedrooms are spotlessly clean, and the outdoor pools and gardens beautifully maintained.
Evening entertainment supplied by 'Chapito' and Luciano, was most enjoyable. The acts were so varied, and included a circus act and fire show.
The Sunset bar staff are very obliging and jolly.
Management and all members of staff are amazing, sorry if I have forgotten to mention anyone.
As always,we look forward to our next visit.
Rita & Edward

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello,

All the Team feel very Happy to welcome you to your second home - Pestana Porto Santo.
We feel very proud to have regular Guests growing each year.
We are already waiting for your next visit in the end of September.
Warm regards,

João & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great welcome on arrival. Great entertainment every night. Stayed here on an all-inclusive break, was upgraded on day 1. All the staff were friendly, helpful and we ate in 2 of the a la carte restaurants and enjoyed both meals. Kids were well looked after in Kids Club. 5 stars easily!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Da1rymple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.
Looking forward to welcome you in Porto Santo in a near future,

João Martins
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Santo Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
#1 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
#3 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pestana Ilha Dourada - Hotel & Villas
Pestana Ilha Dourada - Hotel & V...
#1 of 1 in Cabeco da Ponta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
#4 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
#6 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Luamar
Aparthotel Luamar
#8 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Property: Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Address: Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-105, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Porto Santo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa is located on the fantastic Porto Santo beach , a sandy beach 9 km long, and it is surrounded by a tropical garden of 30,000 m2 and two enormous outdoor pools of a natural style, making it one of the best hotels in Porto Santo. This hotel in Porto Santo operates under an "All Inclusive" regime, making it the ideal location for anyone wishing to spend holidays in Porto Santo without any concerns at all. So, if holidays to you mean time with friends and family, enjoying the sun, the sea and the therapeutic sands of Porto Santo, taking a dive into the pool, exercising in the gymnasium, playing a game of tennis on the multi-purpose court, or simply relaxing in the spa, then the Pestana Porto Santo is the hotel for you. The rooms of the Pestana Porto Santo are decorated in tones of blue and ocean green and include a private balcony. Although it is a hotel with "All Inclusive", it has 3 restaurants that offer a selection of Italian and Madeira cuisine and three enchanting bars, which includes the "Sunset Bar", which has fantastic views over the sea. The concept of this resort in Porto Santo underscores the philosophy of preserving the environment, taking into account the needs of sustainability of the surroundings where it is located. Various solar panels have been installed and the hotel has its own desalinisation plant, which has earned the hotel "The Green Key" certificate for its environmental management. The beach of Ribeiro Salgado, which is a concession of Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa, was presented with the Blue Flag by the FEE - Foundation for Environment Education, due to the quality of the water, the information and environmental education, the environmental management, and the safety, services and support infrastructures. The main village, Vila Baleira, is a mere 5 minutes by car from this 5 star hotel, as is the 18-hole golf course, which offers you the unique opportunity of playing on a course designed by the Spanish champion Severiano Ballesteros; all this, with the sea as your horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort And Spa - All Inclusive
Pestana Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Resort Porto Santo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing