We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have just returned from an amazing two weeks at the Pestana Porto Santo, the whole experience was superb. The hotel is spotless and gardens are well maintained, there are areas where you can just sit and read and feel as if you are the only people there with the beautiful butterflies floating by. The setting of the hotel is amazing with mountains behind and to the sides. The staff are all superb and so friendly and all willing to ensure your stay is an amazing experience. The rooms are excellent with TV's and dvd players and amazing giant pillows on the bed. Food is available from 7:30 and there is plenty to choose from. The beach is lovely and clean and plenty of space to dream the day away. While we were there the weather was great, the day normally starts with cloud but by lunch time the sun always makes an appearance, don't be fooled by the cloud we have never seen so many people sun burnt. Finally the icing on the cake for the holiday were the animation team one word AMAZING, they are the best animation team we have ever seen the shows and pool games were always a must to watch and join in.
The whole island is a must to see beautiful unspoilt , we visited the golf course for a meal which we highly recommend and the views are fantastic!
Will defiantly be returning next year thank you Pestana Porto Santo

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.
We are glad to know that your experience at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort was excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Hotels & Resorts.
Kind regards.

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 2,484 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Returned on Tuesday, with a warm heart, great tan and big smile. The whole hotel team (I mean everyone) work like a brilliantly well oiled and smiling machine - everyone is really happy and upbeat. A special thanks to Angela, who manages the hotel and the team. She walks around with a smile every day to make sure everything is running smoothly and that your every need is being catered for. To the bar manager Hugo who works like crazy but is calm polite and highly efficient. To Antonio, Claudia, Tiago, Ismaris and the guy who's name I forgot every day (Sorry just could not pronounce it) for serving splendid coffee and drinks day and night with such grace and poise. OMG the cocktails - just fantastic!! If you enjoy Chateaubriand, pay the extra 30 euros (for 2) in the Mediterranean restaurant - wow. The animation team are not only talented singers, dancers, entertainers with boundless energy, but fun, funny and genuine. This place is spotless with beautiful rooms,gardens and pools. Enjoy it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Heisenbrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear "Heisenbrg",

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort.
We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon during your next visit.
Sincerely,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at the Pestana Porto Santo and it was wonderful. It is exactly as it is described online and in the brochure.

Arrival - wonderful welcome party when you arrive, staff are very friendly and helpful and check in was quick. We did get a taxi from the airport which meant we arrived before the coaches as most people are staying here or at the sister hotel check in may have taken a bit longer. I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival asking for the two rooms to be close together and they managed to give us rooms next door to each other - perfect :)

Rooms - were bright, spacious and very very clean. Plenty of storage and hanging space, fridge with water supplied, air conditioning and terrace

Restaurants - the main restaurant was nice but we did prefer the restaurant at the Columbus, but that was just our preference, as it was a bit quieter and more space over there. The food in both hotels was good and plenty to choose from. Lots of salad and vegetables and gluten free options as well which was great. We visited the Italian restaurant which our boys loved and the food and service was also excellent. The staff in the restaurants where lovely especially Pedro at the Columbus, he works so hard making sure that every guest is happy and he always had a smile on his face. Visit the cocktail bar in the Columbus its worth a visit :)

The pool bar was great and did lovely fresh food until 7pm everyday

Pool - wow !! it was so clean, bit cold but you soon got used to it. Lots of sunbeds although we did have to start putting towels out on our second week as they seemed to be reserved by 8am so we ended up joining in, which is a shame as the first week that was not a problem.

Beach - why go to the Carribean, this beach was amazing, You did have to pay for sunbeds but we knew that before we went.

Activities - my boys who were 17 and 14 loved the beach footall, volleyball and water polo etc they made lots of friends. I cant comment on the kids club but it always seemed busy and the entertainment staff worked so hard and were not pushy trying to get you to join in

Trips - we got the hotel courtesy bus into the village which was nice and wandered around the shops and although it is very small village it was nice to see.

Our only niggle - We went on the chill out crusie via Thomson and unfortunately the service and facilities on here were awful. Rude staff ignoring passengers, not being informed what or where we were going. Toilets were disgusting, my son used it before we even left the harbour and it was dirty and within an hour it was flooded and the smell, well you can imagine, completely unusable and disgusting!! We had to ask if we were going to swim/snorkle and they said ok but was only there for 10/15 mins. Only half a dozen snorkles between 60 people which was not good as we had been told equipment was provided. We were also not told at the welcome meeting if you book this trip be prepared to make your own way to the harbour at your cost ontop of the trip, which again is not a problem, but they told us this after we had paid for the trip, should have told us at the time of booking or selling the trip at the welcome meeting. Did speak to the rep about the whole trip but to be honest we were going home 2 days after the trip so she did nothing about it.
Others we spoke to booked trips independantly and had no problems and we would do the same if/when we return and avoid the Thomson trips as we felt we had been missold the trip and they were not bothered of our issues.

Overall - would definately return without hesitation, would recommend this place to families of all ages and couples there was something for everyone, we had a wonderful holiday :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 3110sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and great photos, too!
It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit and to offering you more ‘Memorable Moments’.
Our kindest regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I have just returned back from this hotel today. From arrival to departure our stay was just wonderful, perfect and exceeded all our expectations. The staff always greeted us with a friendly smile and were very helpful and nothing was a problem. the animation team were great and enthusiastic in getting everyone to join in games. My 7 year old son attended the hotel run kids club morning and afternoons . the team that ran the club were professional and very good with the children, my son wanted to stay with them rather than come home with us!!! rooms are spacious and cleaned every day with fresh towels. pool towels are provided and you can change them at the spa as often as you like. I had 2 massages by Stephanie at the spa, slept for 10 hours solid that night!! food was plenty and honestly cannot fault it. plenty of choice and waiters very attentive. we ate in the speciality restauraunts,: Italian, Madeiran. best pizza I have ever tasted in the Italian and the steak kebab was delicious at the Madeiran. the beach was beautiful with stretches of white sand for miles. this has been the only holiday I could honestly say I could of stayed on for another week. if you want relaxation this is the place to go. finally a mention of Mr.martins (area manager) and Angela Quintal (unit manager). who made a point of speaking to guests and walking round the resort on a daily basis to ensure they were having a good time,. Your staff are a credit to you and cant wait to return next year. well done!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice. e mail hotel before you arrive with any request you may have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sheona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Mrs Sheona,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and to be at your service.
We were happy to know that our Hotel was a fantastic experience. We are glad that through your return visits you will feel well taken care, we believe that makes a huge difference.
We hope to welcome you in Porto Santo Island in the near future.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at the Pestana Porto Santo.Ignore any negative reviews there are really NO negatives. The hotel is as described online and in the brochure.

Rooms: well appointed and immaculately clean
Food:Good variety, amazing vegetables always perfectly cooked and even gluten free options - unheard of at all inclusive hotels and very welcome for those who suffer from coeliac disease.
Pool: spotlessly clean and plenty of sunbeds.
Beach: AMAZING!!! yes you pay for sunbeds but that is made clear both online and in the brochure before leaving UK.
If there is one niggle and it is the only niggle - management please consider giving all guests a late check out on their last day - it would mean employing a late shift of cleaners but would make such a massive difference to the last day of the holiday as people don't occupy their rooms until at least 9pm on the first day a 6pm checkout on the last day is not unreasonable.

Room Tip: Any pool facing rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear "Alison H",

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Porto Santo.
As you mentioned we don’t have free room late check-out and even so will depend always on Hotel availability the reason it's because we have to combine different type of rooms booked (standard/pool view ; Classic/Suite/2 Bedroom suite/Pool Villa), we have arrivals during the day (by ferry, charter from Brussels and Lisbon, aircraft from Madeira) not only in the evening and it is almost impossible to clean properly almost 200 rooms during 2 hours, however we have lugagge room and shower facilities with free use and when available a special supplement to keep the room later. I hope you may understand.
It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit and to offering you more ‘Memorable Moments’.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just returned from a family hotel, and must say the hotel and resort was excellent.
The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help from the general manager to Joanna at the restaurant to our room maid all the staff I met were excellent.
Food was great there was a wide range and different themed restaurants at the resort the Madeiran is a must.
The resort was quiet and very clean cannot talk highly enough about the resort.
We went on a jeep tour of the island it was amazing the driver we had for the tour - David was brilliant very knowledgeable and passionate about the island.
Only thing I would of liked to see would of been a kettle in our room.

I would highly recommend the pestana resort, will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Neil f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear "Neil F",

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.
Looking forward to welcome you in Porto Santo in a near future.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed here at the start of July and we can't wait to go back next year! The staff are so friendly especially the bar staff and the animation team, Luciano in particular! The food was fantastic, especially the madeiran a la carte. The rooms are very spacious and clean with a lovely view. I can't fault this hotel at all, we throughly enjoyed ourselves and wish we could go again this year!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank croissetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear "croissetter",

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort and share it with other travelers.
We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us!
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Santo Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Pestana Colombos All Inclusive
Pestana Colombos All Inclusive
#1 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
#2 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
2,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
#7 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pestana Ilha Dourada
Pestana Ilha Dourada
#1 of 1 in Cabeco da Ponta
57 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
#5 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Praia Dourada
Hotel Praia Dourada
#9 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Address: Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-242, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Porto Santo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Price Range: £151 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Porto Santo hotel is a 5-star beach resort, on the island of Porto Santo, Madeira, and is all inclusive (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and domestic beverages). Recently voted the best All Inclusive resort in Europe, it is located on Portugal's best beach, the Porto Santo beach, with 9 km of fine sand and warm water. Just 1 minute on foot from the beach, this hotel also offers 2 large swimming pools surrounded by 30,000 m² of gardens. Guests can enjoy its 6 restaurants and 5 bars, as well as a Spa area with a heated swimming pool, water jets, sauna, Turkish bath, Hamman and gym. And for the little ones, the hotel has sports fields, game rooms and the Kids Club. The rooms are decorated with blue ocean hues and each has a flat-screen TV and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort And Spa - All Inclusive
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Resort Porto Santo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing