We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We received a very warm welcome on arrival -check-in was smooth and the hotel was open an extra 40 minutes for the late arriving guests. The room was perfect-two double bedrooms and living area was just right for us as a family.
The food was a bit bland but the snack bar was exceptional as hot fresh food available all day in a BBQ style.
We didn't hang around for the evening entertainment but it just wasn't our thing.
I would recommend the Jeep tour, there is more to this little Island than you think.
The Pool was too shallow and would benefit by having a deep end and have to say even in that warm weather the water was too cold so maybe some heating should be installed.
The hotel is low rise but it's partner hotel next door ruins the atmosphere as it looks more like a hospital block.
The best part of this hotel is the beach- absolutely wonderful sandy beach.
They have additional restaurants to choose from which have to be booked but none were available for our chosen dates and the Italian Resturant was very poor.

All in all we had an enjoyable stay and had a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your constructive comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive & Spa Beach Resort.
We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.
Looking forward to welcome you in Porto Santo in a near future.
Sincerely,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,454)
There are newer reviews for Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 2,454 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just stayed at the Pestana Porto Santo for the 2nd time and not dissapointed. Much busier then our first visit in 2008 but the quality of the rooms, the grounds and the food are still very high. We visited as a couple and it has changed, in that it has become a very family orientated resort but still there is a busy poolside area and a quiet poolside area so they try and please everyone. What makes it special however is it is situated on one of the best sandy beaches in Europe. Miles of nice soft sand, never gets to crowded, and the water is a beautiful azure blue. Outside of the hotel there is not a great deal to do, although the little town has a couple of quite nice little restaurants in the square if you can fit in any more food!!!. I probably would not want to stay for 2 weeks but if you just want to chill out and do nothing but eat/swim/drink/sunbathe and relax followed by more of the same then no where much better to do just that.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from the beach/restaurant/childrens pool are the quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EilaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your many visits and latest comments.
We were happy to know that our Hotel was a good experience.
We hope to welcome you in Porto Santo Island in the near future.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel and facilities were just like they were described in the brochure. Everything was spotless, the pools were lovely, there was a boardwalk straight onto a beautiful beach, there was a good variety in the food and drinks offered, the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I couldn't fault anything and I will definitely return. A truly fantastic family destination.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hatoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Porto Santo again, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer “Memorable Moments”.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here with my partner and 2 children aged 3 and 6 months. From the first day we couldn't believe how relaxed we felt. The room was lovely overlooking the pool and the maid very friendly. The childrens area was perfect for our daughter and the gardens were lovely for all my walks with the youngest one!!!We loved how we could use both hotels and split our meals between the different restaurants, so we were never bored. The staff were all excellent and the managers took time out to talk and make you feel special. We loved it so much we have booked to go back next year, this time trying the Columbus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear "Louise K",

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Porto Santo again, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer “Memorable Moments”.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely Hotel and friendly staff but it was cloudy most days, the sun came out in the afternoon. There is not much to do on the island and very quite. It was good entertainment for kids in the day and evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear "Tina S",

Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with your family.
We are glad to know that your experience at Pestana Porto Santo was good.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Hotels & Resorts.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our holiday was perfect regards the Hotel and facilities. A reasonable 5-star hotel booked through First Choice. Flights provided by Thomson were less than satisfactory. For a 3+ hour flight it was awful. No real comfort or services provided. On return flight we waited for an hour to get any water and were told that 'only 5-staff on board' If we had any problems we should take it up with Senior Management. We replied its difficult at 30,000 Feet. Drinks trolley eventually came to us after 90-minutes, then we were charged extortionate prices for water. Cabin crew need customer service training. Previously flown with Easy Jet and RyanAir and received much better treatment. Would suggest booking Hotel direct and trying to get flights on non-Thomson plane.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FREDP55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel and our customer service.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had lovely holiday with the family.
Clean, tidy and spacious room with pool view, quiet surroundings as at the far end of the resort so a good nights sleep was had by all.
Impressed by the service, cleanliness of all areas and most of all, the delicious food in both the restaurant and bars. Separate Kids area with play equipment, indoor activity room and outdoor paddling pool with very attentive animation team.
Thank you very much to the brilliant staff here!

Room Tip: Choose a pool room and upgrade for ultimate relaxation
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Rmclaren20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.
We are glad to know that your experience at Pestana Porto Santo was excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Hotels & Resorts.
Kind regards,

João Martins
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Santo Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Pestana Colombos All Inclusive
Pestana Colombos All Inclusive
#1 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
#7 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
#2 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pestana Ilha Dourada
Pestana Ilha Dourada
#1 of 1 in Cabeco da Ponta
45 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
#5 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Praia Dourada
Hotel Praia Dourada
#9 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Address: Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-105, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Porto Santo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Price Range: £152 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Porto Santo hotel is a 5-star beach resort, on the island of Porto Santo, Madeira, and is all inclusive (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and domestic beverages). Recently voted the best All Inclusive resort in Europe, it is located on Portugal's best beach, the Porto Santo beach, with 9 km of fine sand and warm water. Just 1 minute on foot from the beach, this hotel also offers 2 large swimming pools surrounded by 30,000 m² of gardens. Guests can enjoy its 6 restaurants and 5 bars, as well as a Spa area with a heated swimming pool, water jets, sauna, Turkish bath, Hamman and gym. And for the little ones, the hotel has sports fields, game rooms and the Kids Club. The rooms are decorated with blue ocean hues and each has a flat-screen TV and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort And Spa - All Inclusive
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Resort Porto Santo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing