We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
65
79
20
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
79
20
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely pool modern art rooms are clean walking distance portugal parking city
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and spacey, the staff really helpful and the breakfast was overwhelming.
The hotel is located just 15 minutes walk from the historical center of Braga.
Our room overlooked the pool and there were no noise from the traffic although the hotel has such a central location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanne Jørgen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on September 2017. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. We found the staff friendly, efficient and definitely service-oriented. Additionally, the hotel is very close to downtown (could walk there in 7 minutes or so), and to the bus depot (some 5 minutes away on foot), the included breakfast was quite satisfying and the price simply unbeatable. This hotel is one of the best kept secrets in Braga.......................however, we were too busy to try the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yyc755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Room was very comfortable . Staff very friendly and helpful . Breakfast was good.
Location about 10 minutes walk from center and bus station which has very good connection to Porto airport. The restaurant was more for tour groups I think although the food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

As a "city" hotel I had my doubts about this one but happily proved wrong, it was far easier than expected to find so we actually got there 1 hour early for booking in , we poped in to enquire if we could leave the car in the car park, explained we where early but with a big smile the receptionist said no problem your rooms ready, wow in early she was so nice and helpful.
The room although not in the old part of the hotel was excellent it was clean large and airy a comfy bed and AC brilliant and at 31° is was a really treat.
Braga itself less than a 10 minute walk from hotel and a wonderful city to explore with so much to see..
Breakfast which is on floor 3 was good there was plenty of choice from toast, cereal, fresh fruit to cake fruit juces, coffee and English tea they have a lovely pool with towels from reception and nice gardens to sit and relax in before you check out at mid day..... Perfect
There are a few cheaper hotels but to be honest with on site free parking, easy to find and the quality of the staff and hotel itself I would happily come back and easily with out a thought recommend to anyone visiting Braga.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thrisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We spent a very relaxing weekend. Classic rooms are very comfy. King size bed. The bathroom also very spacious. Service is very kind and helpful. Since we discover this hotel we are always booking a classic when we travel to Braga or have a stop over there.

Room Tip: best breakfast buffet ever...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmaquieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews