We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, confy beds & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Braganca
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Braganca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Started with the wrong foot: the hotel didn't have rooms unless those on the 2 floors for smokers.
The room had a nice view over the mountains but the smell was awful.
Second day the manager provide us a room for non smokers and the staff moved our things from one room to another.
LIKED
- Helpful staff
- view (1st room)
- bed incredibly comfortable
- light meals at the hotel restaurant

DISLIKED
- Late check out charged a side
- Noisy guests
- Natural orange juice pressed by the clients
- No need of two floors for smokers (in Europe smokers go down and smoke on the street
- website doesn't alert the clients that last minute reservations may get smokers rooms

A good place for a stopover or a visit to Braganca.

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the mountains have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ordep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Viktor K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Modern Ibis hotel, a bit away from the city centre, in a new developed city zone. Room and wc as in all the Ibis, but with a very good bed, better lcd and pillows.
Very good breakfast and service. Strongly recommend !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Very good hotel, polite and helpful staff.
Nice reception and very good restaurant, the garage with difficult acess but ok.
Confortable bed and very good shower, very quiet room, I'll be back for sure.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaspa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We've used this Hotel a couple of times more as a 'stopover' traveling from Santander to Porto, and vice-versa.
Nice enough little Hotel near the centre of Braganca with adequate parking.
The one thing that is nice if you are a 'Smoker' is that they have a 'Smoking' Floor with Rooms.... I think a nice touch, even though I don't smoke.

Again price is great for what you get, you couldn't really ask for more...

Room Tip: If you smoke, there are 'Smoking' Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodieBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

It is what you expect from this hotel chain, clean and comfortable. The staff was nice. One of the members of our family has mobility problems and stayed in one of the rooms especially designed for this situations and nearly flooded the room by having a simple shower due to poor bathroom design. I also warn that the parking garage is terrible in terms of access, it is also poorly designed and planned out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sopasmouras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braganca
0.8 mi away
Hotel Turismo Sao Lazaro
1.0 mi away
Pousada de Braganca Sao Bartolomeu
0.7 mi away
Residencial Cafe-Restaurante Tic-Tac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Classis
Classis
#5 of 8 in Braganca
19 reviews
17.6 mi away
Posada Real de las Misas
Posada Real de las Misas
#3 of 5 in Puebla de Sanabria
78 reviews
17.8 mi away
Parador de Puebla de Sanabria
Parador de Puebla de Sanabria
#1 of 5 in Puebla de Sanabria
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Braganca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Braganca

Address: Avenida das Forcas Armadas | Rotunda do Lavrador Transmontana, Braganca 5300-440, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braganca District > Braganca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Braganca
Price Range: £30 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Braganca 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Braganca hotel is located in the centre of Braganza, with direct access to the IP4 road. An exclusive location, 3 minutes from the Castle of Braganza, close to historic heart of the city and 1 km from the shopping centre. Book one of our 70 airconditioned rooms and take advantage of two meeting rooms, private undercover pay parking and a bar serving snacks open 24 hours. Guests on business and leisure trips will appreciate the WiFi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ibis Braganca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing