We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel PraiaGolfe
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The BEACH CORNER Guesthouse(Espinho)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M(Espinho)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
18th Street Hostel(Espinho)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
41
100
91
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
100
91
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlovely hotelswimming pool and saunasea viewwalking distanceportospairondrawersreceptionistsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is hotel with one of the best locations in Espinho. Located right on the ocean front with a well maintained portico on the beach side makes it the perfect property to stay in Espinho. Rooms are nice and warm, breakfast is pretty lavish and front desk staff is one of the best I have come across in the recent times. It is located just adjacent to the most happening place in Espinho ie., The Casino. The walkway in front the hotel is the best place for a stroll in mornings and evenings. If you are planning a stay in this area, this is the best place.

Room Tip: Do book into ocean view rooms only. They have nice little balconies so that you can enjoy the sunsets from the privacy of your room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddharth_Balasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Been in holidays for 4 days in August, hotel staff well prepared.
Room was facing the street so I had no view of the sea but fine. Very nice breakfast buffet, well satisfied of SPA services and gym, good solarium to enjoy lovely weather.
Location is perfect, the only 2 constructive critics are for WIFI (available only on ground floor, for the price we pay should be provided for free in every room) andthe Parking space, which is a nightmare to find as the place gets tremendous busy!! Worth it in the end.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week. Very close to the train station ( 2-3 min walk) and we took train to Porto in the morning for only 20-30 min. Our room was modern & clean ( It looks like they just recently remodeled the room ?) also faced the ocean that we came back to hotel for the beautiful sunset after sightseeing in Porto every night. There are a lot of nice restaurants and many choices for dinner with the beautiful sea view. Nice beach view and family oriented hotel to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at the Praigolfe Hotel for 4 nights at the beginning of may. It is in a perfect location if your looking for a beach and city holiday. We stayed here with a view to do a city break, but enjoy the sun at the same time. It is located just 300 yards (2 minute walk) from the train station, which takes you into Porto.
When we booked we asked for a sea view, which we did get, however we also got full view of the casino next door. There was a continental breakfast every morning, and hotel pool area looks out over the beach. We sat in the jacuzzi one night and watched the sunset!
There are some nice snack bars and restaurants nearby along the beach front. I imagine these are very busy during the high season.
The staff were very helpful, and made us a breakfast bag for our early flight home.

All in all, it's a good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is charming with its older furnishings and architecture. My room faced the ocean and it is was just beautiful. The service was wonderful and attentive and I was quite happy with the buffet breakfast, it offered many choices both warm and standard continental braakfast fare. Altogether I'm so glad this is where I stayed and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews