We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guimarães Half Day Private Tour from Porto
17

Book in advance
from
£109.57
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Centro Historico de Guimaraes
from £109.57
More Info
from £50.70
More Info
from £76.49
More Info
from £50.70
More Info
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,126 results
Traveller rating
2,266
787
65
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,266
787
65
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town day trip historic center narrow streets beautiful city every corner train station ducal palace cafes and restaurants porto portugal birthplace castle stroll unesco towns tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 3,126 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Charming squares, cozy restaurants, music, atmosphere, historical buildings, laughter, jolly people, all are to be found in Guimaraes!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Elena257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

I felt in love with this place. It’s magic and full of history. Wear comfortable shoes to walk around and see everything!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank RenataMoreira36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2018

This a beautiful place to visit. The narrow streets with attractive shops, restaurants, and buildings were very appealing. We had expected the area to be in disrepair but, on the contrary, the buildings were well maintained. We ate in a very attractive restaurant and had a nice lunch. We recommend the historic district to anyone visiting Guimaraes.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2018

the city of Guimaraes is very well preserved the center as such pretty crowded with tourists but even the streets outside of the inner perimeter are worth walking thru and enjoying this special and peculiar archtitecture

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Otmar W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Historical town, maybe overrated. I mean, the center is nice and well cared for the palaces and churches with the streets very clean and tidy but don't worry if you miss it. More, the castle is not significant, the tickets for visiting it and the palace are expensive.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank pietrosY4909ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews