We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The whole Porto experience was wonderful, and the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PETER HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kwiatagaw...
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Not happy”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Unfortunately, I can't recommend this place. It wasn't too tidy, we asked the owner for clean bedclothes and he replied that there were some in the beds, but the ones we found weren't fresh and smelled bad. As mentioned in previous comments, the place is really humid and does not have WiFi. Also, the washing machine which is present on the pictures, isn't there actually, so we had to take all dirty clothes back home and wash them after a long stay. The pictures show a sunny appartment, but it was dark actually, even after opening all windows. Sadly, I cannot give a positive comment on this place. It could be a nice flat, if taken care of properly. Regards

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Joanna, first of all thanks for your visit :). Regarding the cleaning, all sheets, blankets and towels that are used in "Peter House" come directly from the laundry and sometimes despite being cleaned keep stains. Whenever we detected stains on sheets, blankets or towels, they are removed immediately. In your case unfortunately we did not detect that in the bedclothes which after all were washed and had come directly from the laundry. However if you had told us, they would be immediately removed and other would be delivered to you; you know full well that you never told us anything about that so i read your comment with huge surprise.
In relation to the fact that "Peter House" do not have wifi and washing machine is a fact but just read the advertisement carefully to know that.
Finally we presented our apologies and thanks againg and again for your visit and your comment that help us improve "Peter House" for our visitors :) Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stella81t...
Rabastens, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing