We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing River View indeed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
patriciah...
London
2 reviews
“Amazing River View indeed!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My sister in law and I spent a week in this comfortable apartment. Great to be in the old part of Porto and ideally situated for everything especially the funicular. Alexandra and Abilio were perfect hosts giving us lots of information and help (and a bottle of wine). We would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed the apartment after a very warm welcome and orientation. A quiet spot close to all main attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparkles1...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment with fantastic views from the lounge balcony high over the River Douro. A very friendly and helpful welcome from the owner, who gave us lots of valuable tourist information and did all our airport Taxi bookings for us. You will not be disappointed. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihri
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Stunning view.”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Myself, my husband and our friends, a couple, stayed in the apartment for a week. We were absolutely stunned by the views from the balcony! The apartment itself is spacious and provides everything that is needed for a good stay. It is very well located - away from the crowds but close to the historic centre and shopping streets. Good transport links nearby: rail station, metro, busses and old tram are only a short walk away.
We were made very welcome by Alexandra's father Abilio who also provided us with comprehensive information on places to see and visit along with an annotated map. We really felt cared for!
We fully enjoyed our stay and cannot recommend this place enough!!!
Big thank you to Alexandra and Abilio!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location with easy access to historic Porto with amazing river and bridge views”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The flat was in a great location with lots of space and had everything we required.
The owners were very helpful and gave us lots of tips on transport, shopping and restaurants. They arranged transfers for us at reasonable prices.

We loved sitting on the little balcony watching the fog come and go and seeing the lights of Porto come on in the evening.

We would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
"Hi Janet Smith thanks for your kind words! It was a privilege to host you husband and friend and will be always welcomed if coming again to visit us! We also will be very grateful if you recommend us to other familiars or friends! All the best for you and family! Alexandra"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweet_Dri...
Erlangen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Porto Appartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a few days in the apartment, as a family with 2 teenage children. The location is awesome, you can see the famous bridge from the balcony. Seeing the sights is easy as you can get around the central area by foot. Our tip: visit the bridge by night along with some local port and some of those custard tarts :-)))))

The owner is very helpful and organised a taxi to pick us up straight from arrivals at the airport. We also received an extensive intro to Porto and a hand annotated map.

The appartment is SPOTLESS.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Clive John Crook thanks for your kind words!
It was a privilege to host you and childrens and will be always welcomed if coming again to visit us!
We also will be very grateful if you recommend us to other familiars or friends!
All the best for you and childrens!
Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Convenient location with a beautiful view of the Douro”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is spacious and well maintained with a small and pleasant balcony making for a perfect sunset drink while overlooking the Douro river. The location is very convenient for exploring Porto on foot. Alexandra and her father Mr. Abilio provided good directions, maps and tips for sightseeing and dining out and were prompt in responding to any queries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Dear Ned thanks for your kind words!
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and family and will be always if coming again to visit us.
All the best!
Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing