We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencia LIS B&B and Parking
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
220
131
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
131
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport winerestaurant recommendedbus routeshotel ownerten minute bus ridecity centresmall hotelfree portadequate breakfastbeyond the call of dutybudget hotelyour bearingsbus serviceplaces to visiton arrivalhire caryellow line
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Goods location when you get your bearings. Bus and Metro first class. Very friendly and well informed owner, some nice touches. Breakfast simple continental but adequate. Rooms clean and oldie worldie, just what we expected of an old Port wine town. We had a great four day stay.

Harry & Lynn....mature couple

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On arrival the owner greeted us gave us a map which he had marked with places of interest, bus routes, nearest quality restaurant etc. after settling in we were then presented with home made cake and Port from the family vineyard. The room is typical Portuguese basic room ( still a lot bigger than some hotels such as Ibis) and had a nice bathroom with bath and shower. It is a fair bit out of city centre, hence needing the bus routes. If you are looking for cheap and cheerful this is it. You will not receive better hospitality from anywhere else and the owner sets out to make you welcome. Breakfast was also very basic but enough for us. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I wasn't as impressed with this hotel as others have been, but it was certainly good value and has some very positive points.
On the upside, the owner is very welcoming and knowledgeable about Porto and the surrounding area, and goes out of his way to help e.g. offering lifts into town, which were most welcome. The port and cake in the room on arrival was a great way to start our trip and very tasty too. The rooms were large and the bedrooms clean.
On the downside, the bed creaked so badly that we couldn't sleep in it together. We had a double bed with a spare single in it but actually had to sleep separately. In the bathroom, the top of the tiles surrounding the bath had a lot of black mould and orange mildew on them which isn't good when standing showering just next to it - deep clean needed (although everything else was very clean).
Some less easily defined things:
- pillows had to be found in a cupboard! Not a problem as we found them but a bit random!
- towels were very old and thin, could do with replacing.
- owner, whilst very knowledgeable, was actually a bit intrusive at times, when we would have liked to eat our breakfast peacefully. And we also want to be allowed to make use of our own thorough research prior to coming - we felt a little "told off" at times for wanting to do something other than his prescribed recommendations, which might not be for everyone! He meant well but perhaps needs to read his guests a little better at times - not everyone is the same or wants to do the same sorts of things.
Overall, I guess it depends what you want - it was great value but had a couple of issues for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

A quirky hotel.

The rooms are fairly basic, but have everything you need. Bed is comfy, and each room is individually decorated. There was port and delicious cake in the room on arrival.

Breakfast was simple but did the job and was tasty.

The owner was what made it. He was so helpful with places to go, things to do and see and where we could buy port. He spoke English very well.

The hotel is a little way out of town, but there is a bus that goes almost right outside the door, or you can walk in about 25 minutes.

Parking is included. It is across the road in a secure parking, very convenient.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gillibobily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Aghostino (proprietor) is amazing-makes you feel like family and has awesome advice on local sites and food. Hotel is great and in a great location, along with free parking-a huge plus as we drove to Porto. We highly recommend this hotel and Aghostino is an outstanding ambassador to Porto and Portugal as a whole

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews