We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Star Inn Porto
Nearby Hotels
US$372
US$339
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Porto(Porto)
US$130
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$693
US$147
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$199
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
165
450
208
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
450
208
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow costcity centrebus stopone nightbudget hotelhotel is perfectclean roomsmodern stylehotel barthree nightscontinental breakfastwould stay againtaxiwifieurosupermarketportuguese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Cleaning could be done much better. Room and bathroom were not 100% clean. The staff have little knowledge of porto, or it seemed that way as they were unable to reccommend a restaurant.,
A car is a must to stay here.
Good low cost option

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank butcho89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSIP, Manager at Star Inn Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Em nome de toda a equipa agradeço o feed back registado em relação ao Hotel Star Inn Porto*** . Será um prazer voltar a recebê-lo no nosso Hotel sempre que desejar regressar a nossa cidade.

Atentamente

Júlio Guerra
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Nice budget hotel; the minimum but comfortable. The family room is nice, with separate room for the kids and flat TV in each room. The bathroom is comfortable. The breakfast is very basic but for 6 Euros (kids don't pay!) you can't ask for more. The location is "remote" however very easy to get a taxi (for 7 Euros) so no problem getting into town. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure the bathroom door close well to avoid exhaust fan noise into the room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Júlio G, Manager at Star Inn Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Julius,

We're glad you and your family have enjoyed your staying with us. Thanks for leavinf your feed back, and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Porto.

Best Regards

Júlio Guerra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We loved it here. Nice people and nice modern room. Good price and very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Júlio G, Manager at Star Inn Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear CF

In name of our team i would like to thank you for leaving your feed back about Hotel Star inn Porto.

We hope to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards

Julio Guerra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks. It is inexpensive and quite ok.

You will need a cable to access internet in the room. The internet is quite slow from time to time. Another bad thing is that to get to the center you need about 30 min by bus. Bus stop is near-by (4 mins on foot). It is also quite cold by the windows in winter, but you can warm up the room with the A/C.

The staff is helpful and the breakfast is great for the price you pay. You probably cannot get anything as good as this in this price range in the center.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kokicaMaribor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Júlio G, General Manager at Star Inn Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear KokicaMaribor,.

Thanks for leaving your feed back about Hotel Star Inn Porto.

I'm happy to inform you that we are trying to improove our intenet connection instaling free wi fi access in all Hotels floors.

We hope to receive you again on your next trip to our city.

Best regards

Julio Guerra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

A great place if you need a comfortable and clean Hotel just to get a night sleep on business travel, for example. Very Nice Employees, free wi-fi, and even a cheap two bedroom room for families.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nspinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Júlio G, Manager at Star Inn Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Sir,

In name of all our team i would like to thank you for getting your feed back registered on Trip Advisor.

It will be a pleasure to receive you again in a near future.

Best Regards

Julio Guerra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews