We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
Ranked #12 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Marburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hostel!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great hostel we really enjoyed our time there! Every evening they have some activities so we ate francesinhas, made pizza and drink wine together. Kind Stuff and clean rooms and kitchen. Also they offer free walking tours every day and a great pubcrawl.
Thank Renata and all you guys for the awsome time with you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanDeLaPuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    54
    27
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
48
75
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

One of the best hostels i ever saw!!! Central, nuce rooms but most of all a huge livingroom where you can watch dvds or just relax. Soooo nice !! So cool staff! Great activities every night like eat francesinha together, pubcrawl, free beer or wine, mojitonight, doing pizza... i loved it! :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great hostel with movie themed rooms. Very helpful staff. We stayed in the Amelie room and it was beautiful! Great facilities: free breakfast, free coffee and tea all day and the possibility of renting movies. Very clean!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I spent three nights in the hostel and I can wholeheartedly recommend it to everybody! The localisation is great, close to the centre. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Also, the range of choices for breakfast is quite wide. It's clean and pretty :) If I'm ever back in Porto I will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kastanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piacenza, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hostel is in the heart of the city center, close to all atractions and metro stations.Very close also to Gaia and Ribeira, around 15 min walking.
The hostel is cleaning and cosy. Staff is amazing, helpful and friendly.
The kitchen is big and provides everything you need to cook yourself.
A lot of movies available at the reception.

So if you are intending to go to Porto, this is your hostel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleGalindo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have stayed at this amazing hostel every time I have been to Porto. Everything about it is fantastic. Lovely staff, clean and modern. In adition to that its close to the train-station and the Main square in Porto. In otjer words - close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilposten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarau, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I had some great days in city Porto with a amazing sjourn time in the Rivoli Cinema Hostel. Nice flair, a full equipeped kittchen and friendly staff. Also there is a terrace.

The hostel is located in heart of Porto, you can go everything by foot and if you are to lazy, there is a Metrostation around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWerner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Teatro Porto
Hotel Teatro Porto
#21 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#29 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Tattva Design Hostel
Tattva Design Hostel
#6 of 221 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yes! Hostel Porto
Yes! Hostel Porto
#4 of 221 in Porto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivoli Cinema Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Property: Rivoli Cinema Hostel
Address: Rua Doutor Magalhaes Lemos 83, Porto 4000-332, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rivoli Cinema Hostel is the first Cinema themed Hostel in Portugal, and here you can find 13 rooms each one about a different film.You can choose a room by a Director or by a Film, and the interior of the room is decorated with things about the film. You can find movies from Tim Burton, Tarantino, Ridley Scott, Almodovar, Jean-Pierre Jeunet, Godard, Manoel de Oliveira, David Fincher, Alejandro González Iñárritu, Michael Radford, Mira Nair, Steven Spielberg, Stanley Kubrick, Jonathan Demme, Ang Lee.The Rivoli Cinema Hostel has 13 rooms available (twin or double beds and 4 beds room), 6 shared toilets and 6 shared showers, a fully equipped kitchen, 1 lounge area where you can relax, have a drink, read books and play games, and an outside 180 m2 space where you can listen to music, barbecue, sunbath, party, or just chat with the others guests.In the Hostel you can use free WiFi internet, and you have free maps, tourist info and guides.Rivoli Cinema Hostel is located in the Porto historical center, right at the most important city square: Avenida dos Aliados- where you can find streets full of monuments, restaurants, cafes, esplanades, shops, supermarkets, shoppings, tourism info spots . RCH is right in center of the cultural center of Porto near Coliseu, Cinemas, Theaters, and Art Galleries.At the doorstep you can find metro, bus, sightseeing bus, train, taxis and tram.From here you can easily visit the most important references in the city like the Port Wine Cellars, Clerigos Tower, Serralves Museum and its beautiful gardens, go to a concert in Casa da Musica, take a walk across the bridges, take a look at a local architecture, visit the F. C. Porto stadium, travel by boat in Douro river where you can take great pictures and have a drink in one of the many bars in Ribeira.Nightlife is around the hostel, you just have to choose between cafes, nightclubs, discos or bars where you can meet Erasmus students and locals. Right across the street you have the Rivoli Theater where you can see musicals and at February you can attend one of the best Fantastic Cinema Festival in the world – Fantasporto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Rivoli Cinema Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Cinema Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing