We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not sleep well for 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Porto Coliseum Hotel
Ranked #54 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Was here last week for 2 nights... The walls are paper thin so we were lucky enough to listen in on a couple making love in the room next to us. The place is not bad, if you want to stay in a very "average"place. However, the location is superb. Very central location... close to shops, restaurants (Restaurante Escondidhindo, a superb restaurant, is located right across the street!) city center, and Sao Bento train station, which is downtown Porto's main train station.

The worst thing that happened to us during our stay was the fact that the door was LOCKED when we were trying to get back in at around 10:30pm, after having dinner. No one was available to open the door for us. We rang the bell/buzzer continuously for about 15 minutes. It was freezing and POURING rain outside, and finally a man opened the door for us and HE HIMSELF seemed very annoyed, although he did apologize.

Anyway, if you don't mind a 2.5 star hotel in a central location, this is your place to be! We paid 35 euros/night... Very cheap price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhk202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2010

Very cheap, easy to reach, central, essential, some noise during the night because of people standing outside the cinema. Suggested for a week-end with friends or gf/bf!!

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank kmauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My wife and I had a delightful stay there, directly across the street from my venue, Maus Habitos. Easy Walking all over town from there, will be Returning there in April!

Steve Mackay, Saxophonist

Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
Thank stansax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edith8659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres arrieres sont plus calmes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres donnant sur la rue sont bruyantes surtout en fin de semaine. Prévoir les boules quies, ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
0.1 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.8 mi away
Private Villa Porto
Private Villa Porto
#58 of 108 in Porto
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Artist Porto Hotel & Bistro
0.1 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#33 of 108 in Porto
1,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porto River Aparthotel
Porto River Aparthotel
#2 of 108 in Porto
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Coliseum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Coliseum Hotel

Address: Rua de Passos Manuel 135, Porto 4000-385, Portugal (Formerly Residencial Escondidinho)
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Price Range: £80 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Coliseum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Porto Coliseum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing