We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6Only Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$949
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Porto Sao Joao(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
467
94
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
94
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bblue doorfloor to ceiling windowspacked breakfasthome made cakesthe riverlovely guesthousean early flighttrain stationplace to stayreally enjoyed our stay herebusy streetold buildingbreakfast was excellentoriginal featuresspacious bathroomstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This might not be the easiest place to find, but make the effort, it's worth it. The minute you are welcomed by Mariana you feel at home. Nothing is too much bother for her. She was born to be in hospitality. She gave us many useful sightseeing and dining tips which enhanced our stay. The lounge dining area was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We had room 1 which overlooked the busy street, but it was almost completely sound proof. The room was large, had air con that easily coped with the 35 degree temperatures, and was well appointed., as was the separate bathroom. The guest house is situated within easy walking distance to the significant attractions in the old town. Breakfast was good, with special homemade touches.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I were looking for a hotel / apartment / guest house in Porto. It had to suit the following needs:

• Nearby or in the city centre
• Private bathroom
• Clean and well maintained
• Affordable

After searching numerous sites we decided to book a room in 6Only Guest House. It was a great choice. Before arriving we had a very pleasant email contact with Mariana, who is one of the owners of the guest house. We used a taxi to get from the airport to the guest house. It’s about €25,-. Better is to let Mariana arrange a transfer. This will cost you €6,- per person. The guest house doesn’t have a sign but it’s easy recognized by its blue door. Because we arrived early in the morning, our rooms weren’t ready yet. Mariana gave us some good tips on where to have lunch. After lunch everything was set and we were welcomed with a nice glass of port.
The room (one of the larger ones) was perfect. Very light, nice ceiling and good beds. It was very clean also.
Service of Mariana was one of the best (if not the best) we ever received. Because we were part of a group of 10, each morning Mariana put the tables next to each other so we could have breakfast together. Breakfast was perfect. Fresh orange juice, scrambled eggs, toast. Everything was there. I got sick one day and Mariana was there with aspirin, tea and some cookies. She even ironed my shirt which I was wearing during the wedding we were there for. And to top it off, because of an early flight she even made breakfast for us the last day. Wrapped in a bag for us to take at 03:45 AM.
Location is perfect. Just 10 minutes walk to the city centre or to the river where you will find lots of restaurants and the famous port houses.
If you need a place to stay in Porto, stay at 6Only Guest House. I will definitely come back when I visit Porto again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Having stayed 4 nights at 6 Only, I can only reiterate the previous glowing reports by other visitors. The B & B is located on the fringe of the old Town, convenient for walking to the Town highlights & also to the River front.
Recently completely refurbished, the rooms are clean and with all usual mod cons. The breakfast is great and amply fills one ready for the day ahead.
The B & B is generally run by Mariana who is the perfect host. Always there to help with suggestions for trips, restaurants, (we visited four of her restaurant suggestions and all were good), airport transport etc, etc, always with a smiling face - nothing appears to be too much for her.
If requiring B & B accommodation in Porto, book here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Two couples with adjoining rooms. Great location, easy walking distance to main attractions. Marianna and the mostly invisible host Pedro, are extremely helpful and obliging. They organised transfers and also a great Douro tour for us. Breakfasts were outstanding. Helpful+++

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbruce58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really enjoyed our two night stay at 6Only. A gorgeous building tastefully renovated to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent and as all other review state Mariana is possibly the nicest person you will ever meet!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiecake83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews