We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Ibis Porto Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Porto Centro
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Torredembarra
2 reviews
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

If you are looking for a clean, well located and relatively cheap hotel this could be your choice. Staff it is very nice and helpful , Roms are small but cosy, and have everything you pay for.. Breakfast buffet it is not exceptionel but enough to start the visit to this wonderful city full of energy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank joandetorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    1,045
    257
    23
    5
See reviews for
334
963
136
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Although it is not in the very center of Porto, the Ibis is located pretty well, near the Coliseum, right upstairs a supermarket and nearby lots of restaurants. The room was a little smaller than we expected, but the bed was magnificent, the room and bathroom were very clean and the personnel was more than friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank roxanalisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Location is very good, 5 mins walk to Santa Catarina shopping area and few good restaurants eg Majestic cafe, travelers cafe ( good value breakfast), Santiago for famous francesinha, Abadia for dinner and train station S.Bento is also walking distance down the hill.
There is a supermarket beside the hotel which is very convenient too and room size is sufficient. Clean and Aircond is cool enough .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SgnExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is really well located; metro stop, shops, restaurants all close by and walking to the riverfront didn't take long either. The room was clean and quite spacious, with a good shower. Very helpful staff at the reception. Breakfast was ample and tasty. Very good value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatMar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is well located near a metro stop and on top of a supermarket which was handy for grabbing pastries for breakfast and any other bits and pieces.

The staff were polite and spoke English quite well.

The rooms were typical Ibis, simple, small and very clean. The TVs had a few English movie channels which was great for our down time. Shower had good water pressure and air con worked well.

The WIFI was a bit annoying as it was a 24hr log in and would often kick me out mid-session or just not log in at all.

Great for the price, I would stay again if I returned to Porto.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#42 of 106 in Porto
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#27 of 106 in Porto
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
0.2 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Centro
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Porto
Quality Inn Porto
#46 of 106 in Porto
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Porto Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Porto Centro

Property: Ibis Porto Centro
Address: Rua da Alegria 29 A, Porto 4000-041, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Porto Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Porto Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing