We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price, and very clean. Highly recommend.”
Review of Ibis Porto Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Porto Centro
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 February 2014

After seeing other reviews for this hotel, I decided to stay here for two nights during my trip to Porto. I've never stayed at an Ibis and was sketical, but decided to try it out based on the good reviews. I was highly impressed. The hotel was very clean and in a great location. Not to mention the price was extremely reasonable. The breakfast was only 6E and was well worth it. Very good and fresh. I highly recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EuropeanTraveler3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MenezesR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel was very well located a short walk to everything in Porto. Supermarket next store was very convenient, Rooms were very clean and modern. Only qualms I had were no in room safe and very bad wifi, other than that it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrobstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed there two nights in mid October. Didn't have breakfast because I had other plans. I thought this was a great bargain. Right in the center, just a short uphill from the Sao Bento train station, the staff was very kind and really helpful -calling to check available options and arrange for a day trip, calling a cab, etc. When I asked for a quiet room they indicated that the room they had available with garden view (a small enclosed garden) would have noise after 8-8:30 am, due to works close to the hotel and if I minded they would give me another room the next day. Was eventually fine, I had to get up early anyway, so no worries, but if you go there and plan on longer sleep don't forget to ask for a quiet room. The room was nice and proper and the double bed very comfortable. I had an excellent sleep both nights. WiFi works ok, with minor glitses, they might need to reprogram you, if you get out of the system. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room if you plan on getting up late in the morning. There is construction work round...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#37 of 108 in Porto
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.2 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#47 of 108 in Porto
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#64 of 108 in Porto
383 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
TRYP Porto Centro Hotel
#44 of 108 in Porto
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Porto Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Porto Centro

Address: Rua da Alegria 29 A, Porto 4000-041, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Price Range: £37 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Porto Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Porto Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing