We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensao Residencial Belo Sonho
Ranked #64 of 172 Porto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was Basic but clean and for a few nights okay. Location and Price is funtastic. I payed 27€ for a Single Room and even a late Check-In was no problem at all! Nice Café with good coffee just across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaNoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good location, friendly staff, very clean. Good value for your money. No elevator and little bit noisy at weekend nights.

Good location, friendly staff, very clean. Good value for your money. No elevator and little bit noisy at weekend nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuhaniHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We spent there 4 nights and everything was just perfect.
Great location in the heart of Porto...just few steps from shops, coffees, Bolhao market and everything you want to see in Porto.There is a metro/bus stop just 3-5 min walk.
Room and bathroom were big enough, everything was clean and they made up the room every day.
Furniture is old, but in very good condition and beds have new mattresses so sleeping quality is very good. Wifi worked great.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, they dont speak English but service is excellent and they will try to help you with anything you ask. We needed taxi to the airport at 4 AM and they arranged that for us - btw taxi was 23 euros.

Room Tip: Room 34 - big bathroom, quiet, clean and comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydkaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel was located at 400mts from the Bolhao Metro station and it was in a great location. I recommend not to stay in a room that faces the street as it might be a bit noisy at night, but aside from that, the place was great. And the price too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlatkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The staff here are very nice and even though they do not speak english, they did their best to welcome us and give us the best service. The guest house is ancient, but very clean and very central, and we immediately felt home in our room. This was the cheapest stay from our trip to portugal and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oldrin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

A fantastic stay. I really appreciate the kindness of the host though they do not speak good English but their service is great. They tried their best to communicate with you with limited words. You can sense their warm hospitality. The room is compact but really clean and they make up the room every day. There is a heater which is good in cold night (some hotels in Portugal don't have). Wifi in room is fast. A few channels in TV also one in English. Perfect location just on the shopping street and near every sight. Direct metro (Bolhao station) to Airport. Across the street there is supermarket and a generous Chinese restaurant which is a good try. For light sleeper, ask for room not facing the street and on Sat. the Coliseu do Porto that is in front of the hotel may hold concert, which can be really loud then bring the ear plugs. you will sleep like a babe. Enjoy the beauty of Porto and kindness of its people. Porto is indeed a gem for all kinds of travellers.

Room Tip: For light sleeper, ask for a room not facing the street and on Sat. the Coliseu do Porto in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We booked a triple room for 2 nights at EUR 85.00 through an online booking agency. We didn't struggle at all to find the place from the airport; it's also quite close to the bus terminal (rede expressos to Lisbon). The reception was warm with smile even though none of the elderly had English. Our room was very clean with 2 single beds and a double.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Been L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poveira
Hotel Poveira
#59 of 108 in Porto
120 reviews
2.5 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#47 of 108 in Porto
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#64 of 108 in Porto
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dear Porto Guest House
Dear Porto Guest House
#51 of 172 in Porto
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Corner Guest House
Dukes Corner Guest House
#28 of 172 in Porto
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residencial Belo Sonho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residencial Belo Sonho

Address: Rua Passos Manuel 186, Porto 4000-382, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range: £25 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pensao Residencial Belo Sonho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing