We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pensao Residencial Belo Sonho
Ranked #58 of 152 Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Alan, at Residencia S. Francisco in Fatima found this and booked it for us, so we didn't know anything about it but the price, which was more than reasonable. We were pleased to find that is in the center of Porto, close to everything. There is no elevator and the reception is one flight up some narrow stairs, but our room was on the same floor. No breakfast, but there are plenty of places to eat in the neighborhood. (The local favorite is a sandwich covered in melted cheese called Francesinha which must be eaten with knife and fork. We didn't have any, but it looks like just one could easily add three inches to your waist.) The residencial is staffed by a man and his wife. Neither speaks English, but both speak French, as does my wife, so communication was no problem. Our room was small, but clean and the shower and WC were in the room. The place is older, so when I asked if Wi-Fi was available, I was surprised to find that it was and it worked very well. It's very close to the Rua de Santa Caterina shopping street and the center of Porto. I recommend Residencial Belo Sonho for anyone looking for a good value in a place to stay in the center of Porto.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeM225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    44
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
36
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was Basic but clean and for a few nights okay. Location and Price is funtastic. I payed 27€ for a Single Room and even a late Check-In was no problem at all! Nice Café with good coffee just across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaNoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good location, friendly staff, very clean. Good value for your money. No elevator and little bit noisy at weekend nights.

Good location, friendly staff, very clean. Good value for your money. No elevator and little bit noisy at weekend nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuhaniHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We spent there 4 nights and everything was just perfect.
Great location in the heart of Porto...just few steps from shops, coffees, Bolhao market and everything you want to see in Porto.There is a metro/bus stop just 3-5 min walk.
Room and bathroom were big enough, everything was clean and they made up the room every day.
Furniture is old, but in very good condition and beds have new mattresses so sleeping quality is very good. Wifi worked great.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, they dont speak English but service is excellent and they will try to help you with anything you ask. We needed taxi to the airport at 4 AM and they arranged that for us - btw taxi was 23 euros.

Room Tip: Room 34 - big bathroom, quiet, clean and comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydkaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel was located at 400mts from the Bolhao Metro station and it was in a great location. I recommend not to stay in a room that faces the street as it might be a bit noisy at night, but aside from that, the place was great. And the price too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlatkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

The staff here are very nice and even though they do not speak english, they did their best to welcome us and give us the best service. The guest house is ancient, but very clean and very central, and we immediately felt home in our room. This was the cheapest stay from our trip to portugal and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oldrin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

A fantastic stay. I really appreciate the kindness of the host though they do not speak good English but their service is great. They tried their best to communicate with you with limited words. You can sense their warm hospitality. The room is compact but really clean and they make up the room every day. There is a heater which is good in cold night (some hotels in Portugal don't have). Wifi in room is fast. A few channels in TV also one in English. Perfect location just on the shopping street and near every sight. Direct metro (Bolhao station) to Airport. Across the street there is supermarket and a generous Chinese restaurant which is a good try. For light sleeper, ask for room not facing the street and on Sat. the Coliseu do Porto that is in front of the hotel may hold concert, which can be really loud then bring the ear plugs. you will sleep like a babe. Enjoy the beauty of Porto and kindness of its people. Porto is indeed a gem for all kinds of travellers.

Room Tip: For light sleeper, ask for a room not facing the street and on Sat. the Coliseu do Porto in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
Residencial Girassol
Residencial Girassol
#82 of 104 in Porto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grande Oceano Guest House
0.0 mi away
AAE Santo Andre
AAE Santo Andre
#147 of 214 in Porto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pedra Iberica
Pedra Iberica
#34 of 152 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencial Belo Horizonte
Residencial Belo Horizonte
#115 of 152 in Porto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oporto House
Oporto House
#28 of 152 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residencial Belo Sonho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residencial Belo Sonho

Property: Pensao Residencial Belo Sonho
Address: Rua Passos Manuel 186, Porto 4000-382, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pensao Residencial Belo Sonho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing