We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and affordable place to stay!”
Review of Spot Oporto Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spot Oporto Hostel
Ranked #16 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This recently opened hostel is located near the shopping area in the center of Porto and only a few blocks from the metro station. The rooms were very clean and consisted of bunk beds with full bedding and personal lamps. Bathrooms were communal and also very clean. Common rooms included a fully stocked kitchen, lounge with large flat-screen tv, and a computer area with free internet. Breakfast, included in the price of the room, was generous. Staff was wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARTA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alizé-Marine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank raquelperalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneCrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank TSUNASHIGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#64 of 108 in Porto
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#37 of 108 in Porto
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
2.0 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#47 of 108 in Porto
845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gallery Hostel
Gallery Hostel
#2 of 253 in Porto
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spot Oporto Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spot Oporto Hostel

Address: Rua Goncalo Cristovao No 12, Porto 4000-263, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Price Range: £13 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spot Oporto Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Spot Hostel offers great rooms, great fun in an architectural milestone, fully refurbished for your comfort. Porto Spot Hostel is here to surprise you.Located in the city center, in a 5 min walk from the airport tube, Spot is close to all the beauties of this world heritage city: Clerigos Tower, Old town, Port Wine cellars, night life (at a sound proof distance). Our friendly staff will love to give you all the tourist information, and also those hints you won't find in a guide.The building was constructed in 1935, and was designed by Armenio Losa, well known Portuguese architect. It is one fine example of Estado Novo, a Portuguese style born out of Art Deco. The refurbishment respected the building's originality, adding the expectable amenities of modern comfort. The rooms are spacious, each one with its unique decoration, with key card access, large beds and free security lockers. We also offer you a bar and a nice patio where you can rest at the end of your day, and where we serve our famous dinners daily.A fully equipped kitchen is available, were you can cook your meal if you ever get tired of the fantastic food you will find around town (ask our staff for tips). The living room and the media room will also make your delights. The hostel offers free internet points and free wi-fi is fully available inside the house.We also have a tourist corner where you can find information about the city and its surroundings. Our staff will be more than happy to give you tips on the places you can't miss, and make you a tailor made routing for your stay.Every day we organise walking tours, for you to get to know those special places only locals know. We also organise pub crawls, to be sure you have the best night Porto can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Spot Oporto Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing