We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Oporto(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$986
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
US$282
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$437
US$342
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$306
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
321
67
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
67
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecarolina michaelismetro stationfully equipped kitchenspacious apartmentcertainly returnminutes walk from the apartmentsliving roomstayed for one weekpingo doce supermarketelectric blindshome away from homeboa vistaall mod consdaily cleaningevery amenityquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

First time I´ve stayed here and I love it. The apartments are modern, clean and in a very good location. There is a restaurant just by the entrance and a supermarket near by. The kitchen has almost everything you nead and there is a dishwasher and a laundry machine. Overall its a great place to stay for a few days

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Excellent place to stay if you have children. The apartment is so clean and has plenty of room for families. The parking garage is underground and after the 3 hour drive from Cascais, Portugal to the hotel it was nice to drive underground and not worry about finding off street parking. There aren't a lot of restaurants around but there is one right outside the apartment I think called the Syngular....If you go left out the apartment and cross the street turn right and you will find an fantastic restaurant for dinner, Churrascao Gaucho. It is in perfect walking distance after an evening on the road and a tired kiddo. Love this apartment and we are glad we chose to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in 205...Good room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibsonchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We have stayed at the Boavista Palace several times over recent years and quality and service has always been maintained. Although, as has been said by other reviewers, they are not in the centre of the old town, the proximity to the Metro line (Station: Carolina Michaelis) linking Porto Airport to downtown and Campanha Station, makes it almost a "no-brainer"!

There is a Pingo Doce supermarket 5 minutes away, and 10 minutes away are the restaurants at Praça Boavista, Porto's Casa da Musica and a range of shops.

Wifi is free and there is excellent coverage.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barlaventoexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Comfortable, modern, clean, well furnished (extra bed is not very comfortable, though). Location is quite good if you don't want to be in the historic centre (which in Porto is not very recommendable) Metro station very close (you can walk down-town, though, but it's a senior walk). Extremely convenient if you arrive from the airport by Metro. Excellent garage, with direct access. Staff is very kind, honest and well disposed. Good WiFi. Good supermarket some 300 meters from the hotel. Apartments are remarkably wide, with two bathrooms and a nice kitchen. Makes you really feel at home. We didn't want to leave (actually, we stayed more days)!

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment over-viewing the street,
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RicardoRabinovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Boavista Palace Serviced Apartments were a gold mine find in Porto. I had read reviews previous to booking, so I knew how to get there from the airport. Take the E-line metro (purple line) from the airport to Carolina Michaelis metro station. Upon exiting the station make a right turn, walk about a block and take a left at the next street and the apartments will be within that block on the left. Quick and easy to find and only a 3-5 minute walk. It is always nice to be near a metro for quick transportation. The amount of the ticket from the airport to the apartments was only 1.65€.
After reading reviews and browsing through the pictures, I expected that the apartment would be nice and I was not disappointed. The area was nice and quiet like we like it and the apartments were nice and well kept. The furnishings were modern and in our apartment we had a bedroom, 1 1/2 baths, fully equipped kitchen, combination living and dining area and a separate area set up as an office, complete with a router for wi-fi. The bedroom felt luxurious with it's accessories and en suite bath and had an LCD television mounted on the wall. The channel selections were excellent with a lot of channels in english. I loved it for keeping track of the news and sports scores.
The office had a desk, nice seating area and an organized closet which housed the safe. It was really a walk through from the bedroom to the living areas of the apartment. It was sparsely furnished, but for us that was a good thing. The sofa was a little run down, but not enough to complain about, given the overall comfortable feeling of the place.
The kitchen was nicely equipped with glasses, dishes and utensils. There was a microwave, a 4-burner stove, an oven, toaster, hot water kettle, dishwasher and just about everything that you would need. Now, there is no soap for washing dishes, but we found a grocery store close by and were able to purchase a bottle for only 1.18€. There was a cloth for drying, but no dish cloth for washing. We also purchased one for just 1.00€ at a nearby store. There is a washing machine in the closet of the kitchen, but we did not use it.
The floors were carpeted and had nice large throw rugs in appropriate areas. The windows let in a lot of light, which was nice and the 1/2 bath came in handy when we both rushed in from a day out. No fighting or waiting to see who would go first.
The desk attendants were professional and courteous and gave directions to the nearby grocery stores and a map of the city. We did not eat at the attached Singular Restaurant. We found a nice place in the nearby rotunda (roundabout) and had very reasonable prices and great tasting food. I am just sorry that I can not remember the name to recommend it. They specialized in grilled foods and it was so good that we made a return trip there before we left.
I would highly recommend these apartments even though they are not in the city center. The metro and buses are so close, it really did not make a difference and once again I appreciated the quietness at the end of the day. Actually it is not so far that you could not walk into town, weather participating. So go ahead, stay there, you will not be disappointed either.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank salvadorlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews