We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal for a great price”
Review of A Tasquinha

A Tasquinha
Ranked #133 of 1,661 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
The Hague
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great meal for a great price”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Family style restaurant with great food for a very good price.

A must visit restaurant. We went with 8 guys for lunch and enjoyed every bit of our meal.

Short and good: great stuff!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobMat2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    287
    62
    24
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice food, cozy”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Portugese cuisine at its best. Because of the rainy day we didn't feel like exploring and I searched tripadvisor and choose some restaurant. But we decided against it and went to a Tasquinha. Good choice. They have a nice wine list, but we decided for a glass of the house wine - not bad. I had a liver with onion and tomato salad, very nice , however I realized that tomatoes in Portugal taste like tomato. Liver very nice seasoned and not over salted as usual here. My husband had monkfish with monkfish rice, fish was excellent and rice very good. Espresso is a must and was excellent .
When we came, it was almost empty, but it starts filling with people during our dinner. The service was prompt and we wait for the meal only short time.
The bill was very reasonable.
Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chef Bronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It is a place that everyone shold know! The food is very good and the atmosphere is great. All at fair prices and with a very friendly staff!! a Must go!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Celebrate Portuguese cuisine”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

For me, "A Tasquinha" will always be a good memory of the Portuguese cuisine. In our last visit to Porto, Portugal, my son and I went twice to this cozy little restaurant and, in both times, the experience was impeccable, beginning with a good sheep cheese and an honest house wine, continuing with a perfect octopus and cod fish, until a variety of typical desserts. "A Tasquinha" represents very well the Portuguese cuisine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosangela_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good fish”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very good fish. Low key setting makes the surprise of excellent food eminent. Very nice and clean kitchen and extremely competent personnel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Tasquinha also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to A Tasquinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing