We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Francesinhas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Cufra

Restaurante Cufra
Ranked #178 of 1,611 Restaurants in Porto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Francesinhas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I haven't been here for a couple of years, but it had such good Francesinhas! I recommend it, despite a few of issues: too busy, a bit far away from the city centre, if you're on foot, and the prices are a bit on the up side.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NunoMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    181
    83
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Salvo, Portugal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best Francesinhas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I've already heard that Cufra has one of the best Francesinhas and, after testing it, I agree. A price a little bit "spicy" but at the end I left the restaurant happy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alefzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Do not expect much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This place was greatly praised by a friend but ... I personally got frustrated.

We've been there to eat a tasty "bacalhau" (cod fish) that almost any protuguese restaurant is able to prepare it superbly ...

But not this restaurant ... they do not have bacalhau on Tuesdays ... can you imagine that?

We asked for some other dishes which were average.

I would not go back to this site. Is not worth try it.

God bless you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“The third best francesinha in Porto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

after santiago(second) and bufete fase (first) this is the third best place to eat a francesinha but you also have plenty of other options to try in this restaurant and lots of tables and space,..
the atmosphere is nice

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank f a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For us the best "francesinha"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We've decided to re-visit Cufra for a francesinha. We've eat some shrimps first (fresh) and the regular francesinha. Spicy but well tasted. The drinks are very expensive (a 200ml coke for 2€). Probably there are best francesinhas in other spots, but will be back for sure. Slow service... Other foods look's very tasty also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hmilitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Cufra also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Cufra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing