We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice for visiting the city”
Review of Eurostars Oporto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Oporto
Ranked #15 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great choice for visiting the city”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We choose this hotel because it was #1 on Trip Advisor a couple of weeks ago. We were very happy that we chose it. Firstly, don't worry that it is not right in the historical part as the fast train/underground leaves from a station in front of the hotel (200 meters) and the journey to the center is just 15 minutes costing about 3 Euros each.The hotel is delightful, high class design, lovely big king-beds, stylish decor and quiet, very quiet. We didn't eat at the hotel at all, so cannot comment. Excellent value; our large room cost 60 Euros per night which we thought was a bargain for the comfort and style provided.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a nicer view; rear rooms (we were at the rear) overlook an ugly piece of lan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGapSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    279
    39
    3
    7
See reviews for
142
311
28
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We thought we had booked the Eurostar in Oporto Center and when the cab took us to the outskirts of town we thought they had made a mistake but it was us that made the mistake by booking the wrong Eurostar. The staff at the hotel assured us that we were only a 10 minute ride into town and we were but we were in the outskirts of Oporto in a pleasant neighborhood near the hospital.
The room itself was beautiful, huge even by American standards. It was new and modern with dark wood floors. It had a kitchenette outside of the bedroom with microwave, stove, fridge, sink and cups, plates and cutlery for 2 that we used and staff cleaned for us daily. The bedroom had wifi and a big flat screen TV and a desk and table that we were able to pull out and have a quick meal. The room had a balcony but no chairs or tables to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine. The bathroom was ultra modern with a separate shower that had jets that massaged your back and shoulders. We did miss conditioner and lotion that hotels of this type generally offer. Big closets with a room safe was really helpful to safeguard our computer and belongings.
The neighborhood could get slightly noisy at night and the tour group bus in front of the hotel idled loudly for well over an hour when he dropped off and then picked up his group early in the morning. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful when I couldn't get into my room because of the difficult locking system they have. You have to flash you room card, pull the handle and turn the lock all at the same time within about 5 seconds or the light turns red and you have to start over again. I was never able to open the door and this was quite frustrating.
Otherwise this hotel was definitely 4 star for a good price. Would have loved a continental breakfast although we did buy a few items since we were able to store them in the room fridge and use the dishes, etc. the room offered.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

It is a spa like upscale hotel, and I have very few complaints. I do think they were stingy with toiletries- I need shampoo, conditioner and lotion, restocked daily. I think we got soap and shampoo, and in 4 days, they never restocked. Other than that, the only minus is location- it's not in the central tourist area. But the subway is 2 minutes away, and comes frequently. You can be in the tourist areas in 10-15 minutes. So given that this hotel was a half to a third the price of other nice hotels, we decided the location was ok. If I were to go back to Porto, I'd probably stay in the main tourist area, just for variety.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dragonlady15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed recently at the Eurostars Oporto 4.It is a new, modern and well decorated place. We loved our stay at the hotel; that is definitely a place to be during another stay in Porto.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The quiet location next to the metro/ bus station, (although been far from the centre) provided us a perfect stay.
The double room was big with balcony area,new and clean, basically the overall service was excellent.

Room Tip: we had breakfast at the restaurant near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajareupreciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I found Porto, as described, a bit gritty. Did not to spend a fortune for an upscale place in city heart or river front. This place was perfect.
Clean, modern, new with access to public transportation. We drove to Serravela contemporary museum and gardens for a restful day and enjoyed the Goz district along the Atlantic, strolling and refreshing at a one of the contemporary waterfront restaurant,bars. Found the best Italian restaurant called Mediterano 10 minutes north of hotel. You need a car but if you have one it's a nice alternative to cod and bream.
Spent one evening in Riberia district and that was good for us. Glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This is a new hotel so everything was really nice and modern. The beds were great, the rooms large and the staff extremely nice and helpful. The location is right near a Metro but is about a $20 Euro taxi ride to anywhere.
What was odd was the bathroom had a long, narrow window into the bedroom. Seems kind of disconcerting to be in there and have someone able to look in. Also annoying at night when the light is turned on in the bathroom- lights up the entire room. I'm not sure I understand this concept.
They have a nice coffee and tea pot- but only decaffeinated coffee...and we asked.Hmmm
I thought the breakfast was overpriced at 12E.
Also, since the hotel is new many taxi drivers did not know where it is and we seemed to pay a lot extra as they tried to find it...even when they had the address.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higbycopeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in Porto at the Eurostars for two nights. The hotel is very nice and new with large, modernly decorated rooms with lovely big bathrooms.
It's in a quiet area which can be reached easily by subway (to 1:00 AM) or taxi. There is a bar/club directly opposite some of the rooms on the front of the property - we had one of those rooms and the bar was quite busy but once inside we couldn't hear a thing; I'd worried about the noise for nothing.
The people at reception were very nice and helpful. Would recommend; if you don't mind that it's not in the centre you should have no hesitations about staying in this hotel!

We did not try the restaurant; there are a few local eateries nearby where you can grab some breakfast alternatively.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjennekuuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
3.0 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 106 in Porto
1,004 reviews
2.7 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#14 of 106 in Porto
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Eurostars Heroismo
Eurostars Heroismo
#13 of 106 in Porto
511 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Oporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Oporto

Property: Eurostars Oporto
Address: Rua Mestre Guilherme Camarinha 212, Porto 4200-537, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#14 Business Hotel in Porto
#15 Family Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Oporto 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurostars Oporto is a modern hotel just 15 minutes away from the airport. These 4 stars hotel has 64 apartmens fully equipped for your confort. The hotel is also an unsurpassable place for celebrating business or family events: we have four spacious reception rooms (Albahaca, Los Olivos, Sierra Morena, Guadalquivir), each measuring between 80 and 110 square metres and equipped with a complete range of technical and acoustic facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Oporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Oporto Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing