We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel to visit Porto, when you are travelling by plane”
Review of Vitoria Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vitoria Village
Ranked #7 of 251 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay when you want to visit Porto and you have no car. It is very well placed, at walking distance from the center, Ribeira, and even to cross the bridge to Gaia. The apartments are very well equipped, are spacious and you can enjoy a nice garden if the weather's friendly. São Bento train station is not far away.
But if you are traveling with a car, the hotel car park uses an elevator and it is rather difficult to go in and out of the parking lot. Even the road to arrive at the hotel is very narrow. This is the only inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akcunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Service in this hotel is outstanding! Maria and Patricia (I hope I spelled names correctly) are wonderful. Very friendly staff. They took care of our needs. We had a huge one bedroom apartment, clean, quiet and comfortable. I recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the old town. One negative for us was to drive on a very narrow street to the hotel, we are simply not used to it. Hotel provides parking, via elevator, free of charge. This hotel worth the money. If ever in Porto we will stay in this hotel again. We were recommended restaurant "Tasco" for dinner. We loved it! Service is attentive, food is great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkaplun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It was a challenge to reach it but it did not spoil anything. Small friendly nice clean hotel in the central place of the city-the city oh hills and stones and very narrow streets.allthe problems are solved by Maria-the best Portugal women ! The apartment is nice modern and well equipped .it is the best place to stay in Porto!

Room Tip: We had lovely apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenaMacabim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great service, all the staff will greet and treat you as if your were their most important customer, rooms are clean and modern, great view, great breakfast, great location, a smile every now and then, and they even greet you off with a small bottle of wine and a thank you note :)

Don't think twice!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank LCB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Everything about our short stay was amazing. The hotel is a perfect mix of historical and modern. Was nervous about traveling with our 20 month old, but the staff accommodated us in every way and we easily strolled her around the city from the hotel. The staff is wonderful. We were greeted by Patricia who acted like we were the only guests there. She took us personally around the property, gave us some port, and marked up a map of the city to show us the best places to eat and visit. All her recommendations we right on. The room was lovely, clean, and had everything we needed. We stayed in a duplex and had a beautiful view of the gardens and cathedral. Coffee in room was yummy. Breakfast was delicious! The parking situation feels very safe, considering the narrow geography of that part of the city, and they let us park for hours before and after our stay while we visited. Great location, right around corner from clerics tower and a short walk to the river. Just perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Duplexes are roomy and have all the amenities you need traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdefatima13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked this for 1 night between holiday and morning flight home. We found the hotel through a very narrow street ( wing mirrors in! ) and enjoyed the interesting approach to carparking. We had a lovely welcome from reception ( Maria i think ). She gave us a great walking tour of main places to see which were lovely. The room was huge - well equiped kitchen, lounge, bathroom and upstairs bedroom - lots of towels, nice bedding. Room very clean and comfortable with more than enough room for the 5 of us. Free wifi. We missed breakfast as we had to leave very early so cannot comment on it. The location was perfect, in the historic area and all the key sites were within easy walking.

The staff couldn't do enough to help and were so friendly and helpful - it represented great value for money and we would have loved to stay longer

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and have view of cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent the first half of our honeymoon in one of the apartment of Vitoria Village. The room was great, very comfy bed, a lot of room in general and direct entrance to the lovely little courtyard.

The staff was very attentive and friendly and explained Porto's history and attractions at length as we were greeted over a glass of Tawny port.

The location is great - it's squeezed on a hillside in the historic quarter so as soon as you step out you will be experiencing cobbled streets sloping up and down in all possible directions.

Breakfast could be ordered to room without any special charge and it was quite filling, not too much choice though, but definitely keeps your belly full until lunch time.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is very comfortable, good value, great location and excellent customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliiskeidong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.0 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#6 of 108 in Porto
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitoria Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitoria Village

Address: Rua Flores 139, Porto 4050-266, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 251 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Price Range: £102 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitoria Village 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vitoria Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing