We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
504
61
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
61
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour cinema room bed dorm female dorm common areas douro valley roof terrace other guests stayed longer visiting porto beautiful building two nights port wine district city ensuite nuno
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hostel is by far the best I have ever stayed in! From the get go the staff are so welcoming and make you feel at home. The location is perfect in the funky art district of porto! The rooms are modern with excellent facilities. The common rooms are great to chill out in. Breakfast is exceptional! The dinners at the hostel are well worth joining in on. I was there for the monthly Fado night, a great night of music met some awesome people! Overall... Porto was the best city I visited during my European travels, and this was by far the best place to stay! Thank you everyone at gallery hostel, I will be back definitely!

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ashton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NunoGH, Gerente at Gallery Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Ashton,

I want to thank you very much for your kind words and time on writing your review.
We are all very proud to hear you had such a great experience and also that you take Porto in your heart :)!

It is a pleasure to have contributed on highlighting your journey in Europe.
We will be around when you come back to Porto.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nice place! Felt just like home. The staff is very good! The place is clean and cosy. The tourist guides are very friendly, specially Pepe! Should take a trip to the Douro river!! And spend some time drinking Porto Wine in the hostel, listening to some good music! Nice play list they have.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The staff, location, building, rooms, bathrooms, service, atmosphere, meals, the list of things that make this place great could go on and on. I would dare to say this is one of the best hostels that I have stayed in. A wonderful city, country and people top off the whole experience. The only thing you will regret is not making a reservation.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My favourite hostel in the world, Gallery Hostel is a must for those staying in Porto. Staff, location, FOOD, atmosphere... nothing disappointed me about this hostel. Would probably go back to Porto just to revisit!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyJamesH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hey everybody! This place is amasing! There is no doubts you' ll be treated as a friend once ya are in! Nice staff are for your convenience 24 hours! Different kind of offers! Great breakfast is included! Take Free walking tours with on of the guy from reception ( Know for sure Ines is good)! Rooms and bathroom are clean and cozy! Also you will find the hostel as such a good place to spend some evening! Stayed there for 2 nights! Its perfect place to meet different people! If you are making a solo trip like I did you will never feel loneliness! Special thanks to Jose! ;)
Regards,
Alexandra

Room tip: If you chose 6- bed dorm you wont be disappointed! Everyone has enough space and bathroom is shared just by 6 people ( female dorm). With all privacy!
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexKryuchkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews