We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very nice, but ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencial Faria Guimaraes
Ranked #95 of 151 Porto B&B and Inns
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not very nice, but ok”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

For the price it is ok, confortable and clean,
The room was too small, but the worse was the toilet... really really small, and I am a tiny girl.
I did not like the staff, noisy and not nice.
I couldn't rest as much as I wanted but ... It was just for one night...

Room Tip: Try to avoid the small ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suteki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel is just 1 minute from Faria Guimaraes metro station, 3-4 stations from the old city centre (Ribeira). It's not easy to find, as the building are numbered randomly (it seems so). Just go uphill from the Faria Guimaraes station and you'll find it on your left-hand side.

The room was clean and well-equipped (en-suite bathroom with toiletries, double bed, TV, A/C). Staff was very friendly and helpful, we were even offered free bottle of delicious Porto wine. Given very reasonable price and great location, I wouldn't think twice before staying again in that hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kspr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spijkenisse
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The price and location is perfect. Subway really close by. Presence of the staff was very poor. Everytime we came to the hotel we had to ring a bell and had to wait until somebody would come from another house in the street. Small rooms, but clean. Shower was ok. No breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is a small hotel, with charming rooms. The rooms are colorful and cheerful. The manager was a lively cheerful woman, great fun. Breakfast is nice. The location is good, near a metro stop, and only about twenty minutes walk to town center. The only negative is that rooms in the front are noisy during the day from traffic but quiet at night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkcat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.2 mi away
Residencial Paranhos
Residencial Paranhos
#80 of 151 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residencial do Marques
Residencial do Marques
#77 of 151 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residencial Vale Formoso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residencial Monte Carlo
Residencial Monte Carlo
#97 of 151 in Porto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residencial Porto Novo
Residencial Porto Novo
#118 of 151 in Porto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oporto City Hostel
Oporto City Hostel
#33 of 221 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Faria Guimaraes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Faria Guimaraes

Property: Residencial Faria Guimaraes
Address: Rua de Faria Guimaraes No. 179 | Santo Ildefonse, Porto 4000-206, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Faria Guimaraes 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Residencial Faria Guimaraes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing