We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Inca
Ranked #55 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is quite nice, but not extraordinary. It provides you a great place to stay, very close to the city center of Porto. Otherwise, the room in which we stayed was quite old - the furniture had nothing really special. Honestly speaking, I think the furniture was at least 20 years old. On the other hand, we can't complain as we didn't went to Porto in order to see the furniture of Best Western hotel :-). I would recommend this hotel for a short stay - two days or so. The breakfast was also quite good - Best Western style - a lot of food with a high variety. So, I think an "average" rating is fair.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BogdanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Inca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Here in these friendly Hotel you'll find that all is close by, since the city centre from last trend restaurants and shops until downtown shore to see the old ancient boats that carried the old Oporto wine up river. A must!
The Hotel is clean but a little bit old, although the employees are really friendly, (like most of oporto citizens), they will help you always with a smile on their face.
Nice breakfast in the morning, still a bit behind from a 4* hotel, but for the price we payed(49€/per night) is reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room, if available, since sometimes in the road at night you'll probably...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VitorPaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Went there in bussiness trip (to a symposium in Porto) and was shocked to see the quality of the hotel relating the rating... 4 stars?? Maybe 2 stars!!

The rooms are small and unconfortable, the breakfeast didn't had expresso coffee included and I had to pay an extra €1,20 for a LOUSY expresso.

To park the car is a nightmare.......

Didn't like and for sure will not go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bralmeidapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

A warm welcome was received. Hotel and especially the rooms were very clean and well maintained. Hearty breakfast and an ideal location to explore Porto outside the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dcbeagle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The only two good things are position of the hotel 8not far from the old town-center) and breakfast that is decent. Rooms are far from 4 stars hotel (2-3 stars would be realistic, for example there is even no hairdryer in most of them and furniture is at least 15-20 years old), they don't have a garage, so we parked on the guarded parking place in front. But the parking place is guarded only during the day, so our car was robbed during the night (police station is next to hotel, but this didn't help) :-(
We didn't have anything visible in the car, so someone must have seen that we left one suitcase and some things in the trunk of the car. If you are staying there park your car in the neares guarded garage.
At the end this is not the hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gradovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWInca, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Inca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

We are sorry if your expectation for our 4 hotel was not fully fulfilled but we follow all the rules of a 4 star hotel. We believe that there is always room for improvement however we are also trying to maintain our good quality/price ratio.

We have a public park (paid) conveniently located in front of our hotel but the management of that park is not our responsibility, however we regret what happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel in July 11. Property is located not too far from Trinidade metro station. Walk is about 7-8 min but it's not easy to find so if walking from metro print out the map direction. Hotel is more like a 3 star not 4. Furniture and bathroom fixtures were quite dated.. Breakfast was ok. Hotel is a generally good value for the location. Staff is helpful.

Other points that may be useful to travellers:
--airport transfer. Fare is 2 (1.50 + 0.50 for Andante card) (Z4 zone) from airport to Trinidade. Ticket can be bought from vending machine in the airport and must be validated on the platform. Tourism Porto office in the airport sells 1 or 3 day Andante Tour ticket (5 & 11). Good value if one needs to use transit later. Taxi is about 20.

--location Major sites in historical center are in walking distance (15-20 min). Santa Catarina street @ Bolhao metro is about 10 min. Port houses in Gaia - 20-25 min. Adjacent streets are narrow & deserted at night. We found decent restaurants near Hotel Infante Sagres (10 min walk). Ate once near the river; overpriced and not good.

--out of town trips. San Bento station is in walking distance We also Guimaraes & Braga; went on Transdev Arriva bus. Bus depot is not too far from hotel (10 min) off Rua Camoes. Trip Porto/Guimaraes/Braga/Porto was under 13 euros pp.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hkto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We booked two rooms, for two nights at this property. We realized the 4 star rating was not realistic, and expected a 3 star. I researched the hotel on line, and did read about a bed bug incident. I work in the industry, and understand that this can happen anywhere. I also read the manager's comments and was satisfied. We stayed, and upon arrival found parking across the street. Porto is very old, and the cobble streets where hard to manuvre with wheeled luggage. Regardless, the reception was fine, the clerk was alright, and training two very timid, yet pleasant clerks.
We checked in, and found the hotel to be at the best a 2 star. The bathroom was very old, but it seemed cleaned. That evening we settled to bed, and I started to itch pretty quickly. My husband checked the beds, but couldn't see any thing. I should have called the front desk, but resigned to thinking I was allergic to the detergent. The next two days spots began to appear on my body, espcially my hands. They where like blisters and very hot and itchy. Classic bed bug case. I know this as I work in the industry. When I returned via London, I had to go to a medical clinic. I also emailed the hotel, but no response. I would have not posted here, but felt that this is a serious issue people should be aware off. If the hotel responded appropriately, I would have left it at that. However, nothing done.
Bed bugs where reported prior to my visit, and the hotel may have not sprayed and closed the room properly. Be aware when you are there. It has been two weeks, and they are still itchy, and have left scars. Not a great memory of Porto.
The city itself is good for two days...Glad we went, won't go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Check your bed before you sleep in it!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ItravelTKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWInca, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Inca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

We are very sorry for the inconvenience. The problem was solve for the first room and at the time we thought that was an isolated case because of our cleaning rules. Since your visit we proceed with a full disinfestation of the floor to prevent more problems.

We have the policy to respond to all mails, if there was no response we apologise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Malaposta
Malaposta
#68 of 108 in Porto
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dom Henrique Hotel
Dom Henrique Hotel
#24 of 108 in Porto
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Trindade
Hotel Porto Trindade
#22 of 108 in Porto
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pao de Acucar Hotel
Pao de Acucar Hotel
#51 of 108 in Porto
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Inca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Inca

Address: Pr. Coronel Pacheco 52, Porto 4050, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: £63 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Inca 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Inca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inca
Best Western Porto
Porto Best Western
Best Western Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing