We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
319 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Luxurious hotel with bath robe trimmings far out of centre with a bleak entrance. Large comfortable room. But then... internet charges E10/day, bottle of water E5, dull breakfast. No coffee for those leaving before breakfast serving starts.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Porto!

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your last stay at the Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken notice of your remarks regarding the breakfast time.
When guests inform us that they wil leave the hotel early and breakfast room hasn't opened yet, the management has always the pleasure to offer all those with breakfast included, a coffee served in the room with no additional charges.

Besides that our room service is also 24 hours available per day.

We hope it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again at our Hotel, and remain at your entire disposal.


Yours Sincerely,

Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    289
    77
    25
    14
See reviews for
118
258
28
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forchheim, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

There is not much to say. almost everything was perfect. big room with big bed, big bathroom. nice view, very clean, great service. Unfortunately not in the city center.
The breakfast was good, typical portuguise, a bigger choice of international food would be nice.
But as usual if the hotel is that good, the restaurants are not very cheap... if you don't want to spent to much money in the restaurants of the hotel, there is an excellent restaurant just around the corner. very good value!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Squix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from sunny Porto!

Thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have fully enjoyed our hotel and we do appreciate your kind words regarding our service and facilities.

Your comments are of a great value to us and will contribute to improve our overall services and guest’s enjoyment.

We look forward to welcome you at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,

Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

No doubt a good 5 stars hotel, friendly staff, spacious executive rooms. Breakfast is being served in a restaurant which is certainly undersized in relation to the number of rooms and guests, we had to wait for about 15 minutes outside restaurant before being seated (some conference was held at that time).
As a business hotel it is expected to get a free access to the business center and not to be charged for internet use.
The cost of the hotel parking is absolutely outrageous, simply robbery !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank egoldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & Spa is very near local attractions and the city center, having a wide range of public transportations nearby.
The rooms are very clean and spacious.
The breakfast is simply fantastic. It is served in a whole floor, with a wide variety of drinks, hot & cold food, different types of bread, cheese, jams, ... and when there is something that I would like to have and is not present, I only had to ask the staff.
The service is simply wonderful. I often come here in business and I always felt treated like royalty but in a very friendly, warming and familiar way. The staff is really fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdviegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for always choosing Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA on your visits to Porto city.

Your positive feed-back is the most valuable contribution to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are delighted to read that you enjoy our breakfast service and the location of our hotel, very close to all Porto main attractions.

Looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our property.

Sincerely,

Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed at the Palacio on business trip for two nights. Could not fault the hotel - it was clean, smart, excellent rooms with plenty of amenities. Loved the roof bar overlooking the town of Porto and the sea. I will definately like to go back on a pleasure trip - I thought the hotel very good value and the town a delight. I had the continental breakfasts - good choice of everything 10/10.

Room Tip: Excellent views over the town and sea (I was on the 14th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA, especially our rooms and the VIP Lounge.

Thank you for having taken the time to post your important comments and to enhance the services of Hotel Porto Palácio.

Looking forward to be welcoming you again in Porto for business or for leisure.

Best regards,

Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The hotel is very good with everything you would expect from a 5* hotel. The rooms were spacious and modern with all amenities you could require apart from tea / coffee making facilities. The food was a bit dissapointing although there was a good choice for breakfast the buffet lunch was very limited. Overall well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellavodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having selected Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for having taken the time to give us your positive feed-back.

This is a most valuable contribution to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We have taken notice of your comments regarding our buffet lunch and we will take the measures we believe appropriate in order to improve what this service may need.

Looking forward to welcome you again in a very near future.

Best regards,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Great well presented hotel. My room was excellent. When my window wouldn't lock properly the hotel staff were excellent, even offering to move me room while they fixed the problem. Food was excellent. Location was the only negative point, though in fairness it is only a short taxi ride to the many restaurants and bars. Overall a very pleasant staff in a great hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor.

At Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our brand.

We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay in the wonderful city of Porto.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 106 in Porto
1,279 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 106 in Porto
874 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.7 mi away
HF Ipanema Park
HF Ipanema Park
#45 of 106 in Porto
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa

Property: Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Boavista 1269, Porto 4100-130, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Porto
#7 Spa Hotel in Porto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#26 Family Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel in city center; 5 minutes from Palacio de Cristal Exhibition Center; 10 minutes from Exponor Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel And Spa
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing