We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
222 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Very good value and friendly service”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was a really good experience. Allt he staff here was helpful and friendly and efficient.
The check in was smooth, we also got two glasses of port.Later we also got a carafe og port as a gift in the room. The valet was on the spot taking our luggage and parking our car. We where escorted to our room which was not twin bed as requested, it was taken care of at once with a smile. The room is great, comfortable beds, great view..
We where upgraded as a LHW member, that ment being in a deluxe room from the 16th floor or up. This also included breakfast a la carte in the vip lounge. We overslept every day so i am sorry to inform but we never had breakfast.. My sandals got broken and i asked if they had any possibility to fix them, no problem they said. And two hours later they had taken them to a shoe shop and got them fixed, for free. WOW this i like.. As a LHW member i got a rate of 85euro which is the greates value at a hotel ever. I reccomend deeply and would come back anyday.. Thanks ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from Porto!

We would like to thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

It is very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us and that our services met your highest expectations, also as a Leaders Club Member.

Your comments make us believe that our daily accomplishments are worthwhile and help us to continue motivated in order to always exceed the quality of our services.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, that is our most important goal.

Hoping that it will not be long before we can all welcome you once again in Porto at our hotel!

Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    282
    75
    24
    12
See reviews for
115
253
28
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were great (air conditioning turned off during the night so be sure to ask them to keep it on), staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooftop restaurant has an amazing view and the food was very good. Our favourite part of this hotel was the gym and the spa! You have to visit the spa they have in this hotel. The private pool is beautiful and extremely relaxing. We will most definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.
It is very rewarding to know you have enjoyed the time spent at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA and that we offered you a true unique experience.
We hope to welcome you soon again at our hotel.
Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel resides outside the main touristic attraction area but still a good value for the money regarding its higher than average quality to price ratio. Staff were polite and helpful, top floor lounge is beautiful. However, my room was somewhat smelling, a sign of depreciation. Even though, I would recommend this hotel for its affordable price comparing other hotels of the same level.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blckeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciatte your review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
It is very rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed our services and that you recognize our good relationship quality / price.
We really hope to welcome you again soon.
Sincerily,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

old stile !! but very comfortable, friendly staff and the rooms are very good. well situated to reach most of Porto, from business to tourism. good breakfast and everyone made sure that we were made to feel good.

Room Tip: the top floors have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuiFragoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Greetings from warm and sunny Porto!
Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
We are pleased to know that we made your stay with us so memorable and enjoyable and hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital of the World
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Nice set-up of the room: separate toilet, bath tube, big comfy bed, curtains that make the room completely dark. Breakfast could have been better, very standard. Staff overall very friendly and helpful.
Spa/Gym was a bit disappointing. Also has a stupid day limit of 90 minutes for use by hotel guests.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room that has a door inside to go to another room; it makes it very noisy and you lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldCTZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Greetings from sunny and warm Porto!
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to make a review on Tripadvisor regarding your last stay at the Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

It is very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Your comments make us believe that our daily accomplishments are worthwhile.

We hope it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again at our Hotel, and remain at your entire disposal.

Yours Sincerely,

Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel and found the reception staff to be rude and unfriendly. The room was OK but nothing to write home about, definitely not 5 star. We felt quite unwelcome and were not enticed to seek any information from staff re restaurants to visit in Porto etc. It was a typical business type hotel only interesed in those on short business stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank magsthebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA during the last week.

We have taken notice of your disappointment regarding the service at our front desk and would like to apologise for the discomfort this situation caused you.

We are really sorry that this experience did not meet your expectations so please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs therefore your feedback is always very important to us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is located on the Avenida da Boavista in the west of the city within walking distance of a metro station. It is next to the the Casa da Musica. The rooms are of high quality with attention to detail. They have a very luxurious feel. There is a big gym with pool and wellness in the basement, one you don't often find in European hotels. I did not check out the view on the roof bar but it is supposed to be good. We got a rate of 95 euro for the room, definitely a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.
It is very rewarding for us to know you have greatly enjoyed your time with us and especially our rooms and our health & fitness Club Solinca.
We hope that on your next visit you can reserve some time to experience our VIP Lounge, definetively a unique and memorable place!

Best Regards,

Eugénia Queirós
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#10 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
3.5 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa

Property: Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Boavista 1269, Porto 4100-130, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Porto
#7 Spa Hotel in Porto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#16 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#26 Family Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel in city center; 5 minutes from Palacio de Cristal Exhibition Center; 10 minutes from Exponor Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel And Spa
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing