We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was large and very comfortable with views of the city. The rooftop bar is a must around sunset. Great restaurant with excellent service. We wished we had booked to stay for longer as had a great time here. The hop on hop off bus stop is directly across the road which we used to tour the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

We are very glad to feel that our service is recognized and that we leave you with the wish to come back for more time.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Porto Palacio.

Best Regards,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Was only here for two nights, but have to say that the staff were superb. Managed to have a drink on the rooftop bar on both nights and can definitely recommend heading up for a snack as well as the amazing views.

My room was a deluxe room on the 17th floor. It was very spacious, great views and a phenomenal bathroom. Breakfasts were great

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grahamc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to receive your comments about the stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

Our deluxe rooms and the VIP Lounge are definitly some of our most unique facilities and comments like the ones you made make us believe that our daily accomplishments are worthwhile.

We hope it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again at our Hotel, and remain at your entire disposal.


Yours Sincerely,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was a 36-hour, two night business trip, so I didn't see much of the hotel. However, what I did see impressed me: fabulously comfy beds, big rooms, friendly staff, seriously big choice for breakfast, offer of a glass of port on arrival... The hotel felt pretty empty but it may just have been the times I was about. Nip up to the bar on the roof level for amazing views, even if it's just for a coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TartanHornplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest. Greeting from Porto!

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your short visit to Porto and to Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

We are very glad to know you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast, welcome and friendliness of our staff.

Our VIP Lounge is really the ideal place for having a coffee or a drink with an unforgetable view over Porto city.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Porto Palácio, if not for business for leisure and with more time!

Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We spent three nights at Porto Palacio and we were very happy with our choice. We had an executive room on the 8th floor with nice view. The room was spacious. The breakfast very good with lots of choices and good quality. All the staff was very very kind. Nice roof bar

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,

It is indeed very rewarding to receive Guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their opinion about us.

Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal service.

Looking forward to be welcoming you back at the Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa.

Sincerily,

Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We arrived fairly late in the evening - and appreciated the friendly and helpful check in. We were given two glasses of port and some information about places to visit during our stay. We were shown to our (executive double) room, on the fifth floor, so not much of a view, but pleasant all the same. Great touches in the rooms - an umbrella (not needed!), very large bath towels, a decent shaving/magnifying mirror for make up (oh why don't all hotels do this!) with the hairdryer by a big mirror - and a separate loo/bidet/hand basin. Really well thought out. Comfortable bed and pillows and lovely soft linen. The top floor bar has lovely views and very helpful bar staff. Breakfast wasn't included in our deal, but was good value at 15 euros and again friendly attentive staff. The restaurant where breakfast is served is a bit 'conference hotel', but that's fair enough. The rate for the room was excellent, I guess it's out of the conference season, so we paid 210 euro for three nights. Unbeatable value. The hotel is an easy walk from Casa di Musica metro and there are plenty of places for breakfast near to the hotel if you only want a coffee and croissant. We didn't use the spa as we had so many other things to do and see. All in all a very pleasant stay and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoppyTowcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest, greetings from sunny Porto!
We thank you for the kind review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & SPA.
It is very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you found our rooms excellent.
We also appreciatte your comments regarding the friendliness of our breakfast and front office staff.
Hoping to welcome you back soon again at Hotel Porto Palácio.
Best Regards,
Eugenia Queiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was a really good experience. Allt he staff here was helpful and friendly and efficient.
The check in was smooth, we also got two glasses of port.Later we also got a carafe og port as a gift in the room. The valet was on the spot taking our luggage and parking our car. We where escorted to our room which was not twin bed as requested, it was taken care of at once with a smile. The room is great, comfortable beds, great view..
We where upgraded as a LHW member, that ment being in a deluxe room from the 16th floor or up. This also included breakfast a la carte in the vip lounge. We overslept every day so i am sorry to inform but we never had breakfast.. My sandals got broken and i asked if they had any possibility to fix them, no problem they said. And two hours later they had taken them to a shoe shop and got them fixed, for free. WOW this i like.. As a LHW member i got a rate of 85euro which is the greates value at a hotel ever. I reccomend deeply and would come back anyday.. Thanks ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from Porto!

We would like to thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA.

It is very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us and that our services met your highest expectations, also as a Leaders Club Member.

Your comments make us believe that our daily accomplishments are worthwhile and help us to continue motivated in order to always exceed the quality of our services.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, that is our most important goal.

Hoping that it will not be long before we can all welcome you once again in Porto at our hotel!

Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were great (air conditioning turned off during the night so be sure to ask them to keep it on), staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooftop restaurant has an amazing view and the food was very good. Our favourite part of this hotel was the gym and the spa! You have to visit the spa they have in this hotel. The private pool is beautiful and extremely relaxing. We will most definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.
It is very rewarding to know you have enjoyed the time spent at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA and that we offered you a true unique experience.
We hope to welcome you soon again at our hotel.
Best Regards,
Eugénia Queirós

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#7 of 108 in Porto
1,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
HF Ipanema Park
HF Ipanema Park
#43 of 108 in Porto
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Axis Porto Business & Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 108 in Porto
933 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Boavista 1269, Porto 4100-130, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Porto
#7 Spa Hotel in Porto
#14 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#25 Family Hotel in Porto
Price Range: £96 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel in city center; 5 minutes from Palacio de Cristal Exhibition Center; 10 minutes from Exponor Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel And Spa
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing