We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab stay”
Review of Crowne Plaza Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Porto
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

3 nights in Porto very much enjoyed at the Tiara Park Atlantic. Checked in with a complimentary glass of port - a lovely welcome. The reception staff very polite, the room large and comfortable and best of all the value for money. My partner and I didn't opt for breakfast as we prefer to enjoy a bite to eat at local establishments, however judging by the surroundings the breakfast would have been fab also. If you are in no hurry to explore Porto then this hotel will suit you - a 15 min bus ride into the centre or a 15 min walk to the nearest metro station which runs to all main parts of the city and airport. Additionally the tour buses stop just outside with tickets valid for 72 hours if you want to enjoy the tour like we did over a few days. A word of warning on this though, the tours do take some time if you would like to see them all in one journey (!).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    453
    69
    14
    9
See reviews for
226
590
43
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I loved the Big feather Pillows in our large comfortable rooms Good beds Excellent breakfast Beautiful dinner and excellent service by staff at dinner A lovely hotel to stay in We were part of a large tour group but service was still excellent I wish this was possible everywhere Thanks Staff

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molkentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Tiara Park is centrally located, elegant and comfortable, with an excellent restaurant and bar, along with all the other facilities you would expect from a five-star hotel. This hotel is a good value, as well as a good base to explore Oporto.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
132 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This was my second stay in this hotel this year, first as part of a Large group and now in solo. To my delight the same room I had the last time was waiting for me, my "usual" room at this hotel, although I never requested it! This is what I call personalized attention to the client. Walking into MY junior suite was like going back to my home and gave me a true feeling of pleasure and belonging! I cannot enphasise more the quality of confort found in this hotel rooms, the pillows are superb, the bed mattress just perfect, the room amenities of superior quality. The service at reception is excellent, it is amazjng how they can remember a guest when they see hundreds of them everyday of the year! Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, so much to chose from and of the highest quality. The only disappointment was that they only had one brand of black tea and a very "regular" one, not really good enough for this hotel style. But then I am being really very choosy!
The Tiare has a home away from home quality and hopefully will maintain it for years to come.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagartixa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at the Tiara Park Atlantic in Porto for three nights with a tour group. The hotel was very modern and convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable, with two large chairs as well as a desk and chair. The hotel is not in the city center and there are not a lot of restaurants nearby, but it's only a 5 euro cab ride to downtown. For hamburger lovers, there's a McDonald's a couple of blocks away. The breakfasts were fine, although nobody in Portugal or Spain seems to know that bacon should not be served raw. We also had a nice buffet dinner with the group one night. I would rate this hotel five stars if not for two inconveniences: 1. There were several tour groups there and it was sometimes crowded in the lobby and difficult to get an elevator. 2. The thermostat in the room did not maintain a steady temperature with too much variation from warm to cool and never getting quite cool enough. Overall, though, we had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel overnight on the way from lisbon.it was awesome just opposite the busstop.it was jus lovely.there was even an espresso maker.the all thing was you pay for internet.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsvarakadenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Been back to this hotel on a number of occasions: Very friendly staff, speak very good English and always helpful (all of them). The Breakfast is nothing short of fantastic, the quality of the food is excellent. Rooms of a very good standard - only slight disappointment - don't expect Tea and Coffee in the room, which is very disappointing. They need to do this - good visit

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
2.1 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Porto

Property: Crowne Plaza Porto
Address: Avenida da Boavista 1466, Porto 4100-114, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Porto)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Family Hotel in Porto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Porto Hotel Porto
Tiara Park Atlantic Hotel Porto
Porto Tiara Park Atlantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing