We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The fastest check in ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Porto
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The fastest check in ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Being regularly to Oporto on business, I allways get amazed by how fast this hotel is both in check in and in check out. Although they gently offer you a glass of Port wine, you don't have time to taste it!

The overall service, the rooms and the staff is absolutely briliant, and you can notice they really try hard for you to feel at home and fell very well treated.

Even for tourism, the hotel is located on the exclusive Boavista avenue, close to Casa da Música and to the wonderful sea sight of Foz. Worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarolLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    443
    67
    14
    9
See reviews for
218
580
42
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

this is a great hotel - well proportioned, clean, great service, pretty good location, and not expensive in the least.

stayed here whilst visiting porto for primavera sound festival. the hotel is half way between the beach and the town areas - taxi to either will cost you about 6 euros, or there are regular-ish buses. porto itself is a beguiling city, full of tiny alleyways, set with fantastic bars, beautiful food, and friendly locals. would definitely go back, and would stay here again. only downside was the free chocolate i didn't see on my pillow until i woke up with it stuck to my face.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seashaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel from June 29 until July 4. The rooms are extremely clean, large, and beds are very comfortable. The staff at the desk are very friendly, knowledgable , fluent in English, and they are willing to do anything to help their guests. The breakfast buffet has excellent variety of food and their dinner menue is very good. I should not forget the staff at reservation who handled my booking in a very professional manner. I would consider the hotel as one of the best I have stayed during my travels.
I highly recommend Tiara Atlantic Park Hotel, Porto to other travellers and if I have chance to visit Porto again, I will stay their.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0ccer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here last weekend as we were in porto for a wedding. The couple had suggested Infante Sagres but upon checking their prices and their ranking on tripadvisor we decided to go with Park Atlantic.

Certainly weren't disappointed. On arrival we were greeted with glasses of delicious port and the happy news that we had been given an upgrade to a suite. Staff were all mega friendly, room very nicely done, good 5* quality. Hotel itself also pretty nicely done. Location wise it was max 10m taxi to the centre with traffic, at the reasonable porto taxi rates that was just 5e so really not a problem at all.

Prices here were great, we paid about 80ish e p/night - I saw 3* hotels in porto which charged more than that (in the centre).

All in all great place, if I head back to Porto again I'll stay here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel. The room was huge and all the staff were really helpful. Breakfast was excellent too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAQUELINHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This has to be the most comfortable set of pillows i've ever used, with a decent mattress to boot. I intended to have a look at the make of pillow before I left but, as is standard, I left in a hurried panic and didn't get a chance - if anyone stays here I would appreciate a PM with the brand/make/details.

The hotel itself is slightly ageing and not in a terrible useful location, but it's very clean, functions and the staff are very helpful. Oh, and EXCELLENT value

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theyarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

3 nights in Porto very much enjoyed at the Tiara Park Atlantic. Checked in with a complimentary glass of port - a lovely welcome. The reception staff very polite, the room large and comfortable and best of all the value for money. My partner and I didn't opt for breakfast as we prefer to enjoy a bite to eat at local establishments, however judging by the surroundings the breakfast would have been fab also. If you are in no hurry to explore Porto then this hotel will suit you - a 15 min bus ride into the centre or a 15 min walk to the nearest metro station which runs to all main parts of the city and airport. Additionally the tour buses stop just outside with tickets valid for 72 hours if you want to enjoy the tour like we did over a few days. A word of warning on this though, the tours do take some time if you would like to see them all in one journey (!).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
1.0 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 103 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Porto

Property: Crowne Plaza Porto
Address: Avenida da Boavista 1466, Porto 4100-114, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Porto)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Crowne Plaza Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Porto Hotel Porto
Tiara Park Atlantic Hotel Porto
Porto Tiara Park Atlantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing