We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is 5 star!”
Review of Crowne Plaza Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Porto
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“This hotel is 5 star!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Everything about this hotel is excellent; the food which at breakfast actually has a toaster that works well - something most hotels are yet to master! The room size and bathroom size is excellent, we were in 605. Don't do what I did and leave your passport in the safe even thou it was checked by 3 people including the maid - use a torch and have a real good look as it is low down. Across the road is a good supermarket for a bit of shopping. The staff are excellent and nothing was too much trouble. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    470
    70
    14
    9
See reviews for
230
602
45
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a lovely 2 day stay here and cannot fault it. It is a little out of the tourist centre, but public transport in Porto is good. The staff were very efficient and polite. We both sleep well, in the comfortable bed, the room temperature was just right and the bathroom great. The breakfast was varied and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felicityma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This Hotel is top notch....beautiful accommodations. Comfortable rooms....immaculate bathroom. I loved staying here....I am fussy...I notice if things aren't clean...nothing amiss here. The service was 5 star. There is a grocery store across the street....if you need anything....that was very convenient !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WestfieldJackieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a 7 star hotel. We found the check in staff helpful and swift. We had to return a rental car and the front desk was helpful in finding the new Europcar location, since we were given an outdated address. Excellent room service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bea_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The staff are fantastic! I had a medical emergency upon arrival to Porto. The care and assistance that was received by my mother and me was above and beyond anything I ever expected. They were genuine and helpful with all details we needed to sort out -they made a very traumatic experience feel like we were staying at a friends home.
The place is very clean and beautiful and the breakfast buffet great.
It is worth every penny to stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My friends and I decided to explore Porto for a birthday weekend and stayed at the Tiara Park Atlantic for 3 nights. We had a warm welcome from the staff and on reaching my room was greeted by a lovely birthday cake and complimentary bottle of fizz! What a lovely start to the trip. The room was spacious and very comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect of a 5 star hotel. My only slight qualm was that the lighting was a bit too low although the weather was quite gloomy outside which probably made it seem darker. Great bathroom/ shower (I must have a decent shower!) The staff were friendly and efficient and our concierge, Mr Gomez, was particularly helpful when we needed to change local restaurant dinner reservation times, etc. Nothing was too much trouble and he even made sure we were looked after once we reached the restaurants. He also gave some great suggestions of other places to visit, including the Churchill port house over the river in Gaia, where we had a complimentary tour and tasting. I'm not really a port drinker but was very pleasantly surprised by the flavours. Unfortunately I'd left my iPod behind on leaving the hotel, but again, this was dealt with very efficiently and sent on to me in London. Seamless service. Porto itself is great, a UNESCO heritage site with stacks of history. I can recommend the red bus hop on/off tour of the City, a good way to get around and ticket lasts for a couple of days. We also bought a ticket for the Metro system from the Tourist Office at the airport - quite good value at about £15 for 3 days and we made good use of it on the easy/efficient tube system. Fantastic restaurants, this place is a foodie heaven - can highly recommend the 7 course tasting menu (with wines to match each course) at Palco at the Hotel Teatro, the flavours were stunning. We had a beautiful meal and were well looked after by the staff at Terra (near the sea in Foz area). On my actual birthday we dined at the Ode Wine House in Ribeira, down on the banks of the Duoro, whose speciality is "slow food" - very good it was too, dishes individually prepared to perfection. Lovely ambience with a traditional stone & wood interior and an interested owner who was very chatty on arrival! If you're an Art Deco fan, a visit to the Serra.Ves Villa in the nearby contemporary art park is a must. This is one of the largest complete houses I've seen, set in beautiful grounds where you feel transported back to another era. Stunning. The Contemporary Art gallery is adjacent and hosts different exhibitions, very much worth a visit. All in all, a perfect birthday trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Plush, quiet, staffed by helpful polyglots, the Tiara Park Atlantic is everything you can expect from a five-star hotel catering to the needs of the modern globe-trotter. And thanks to Expedia, it also offers reasonably priced rooms to tourists like us. Ours was ample, spotless, tastefully decorated and impressively equipped. The toilet even had a phone at sitting height for those who hate wasting time! British travellers will particularly appreciate the electric kettle that will be brought to you for free, if you ask the front desk.

But what this establishment offers in comfort and convenience, it lacks in both individuality and location. Admittedly, international hotels don't do quirky: the whole point is that the expected is guaranteed. But the Tiara is also located in a nondescript area a fair distance from the city centre. The metro is a good 10-minute walk away, and it takes half an hour to get to the city's wonderful sights and restaurants. We ended up wishing we'd spent our three nights in Porto at a less luxurious hotel that was more characterful and central.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sardanapale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
2.0 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 106 in Porto
1,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#14 of 106 in Porto
891 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Artist Porto Hotel & Bistro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Porto

Property: Crowne Plaza Porto
Address: Avenida da Boavista 1466, Porto 4100-114, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Porto)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Porto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Family Hotel in Porto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Porto Hotel Porto
Tiara Park Atlantic Hotel Porto
Porto Tiara Park Atlantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing