We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Quality Inn Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Porto
Ranked #47 of 106 Hotels in Porto
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The bed was rubbish. Small and hard. Don't get me started on the pillow. After five nights my back was killing me. Also the room was small and extremely warm. The interior of the hotel looks truly outdated and the furniture feels like it's been there forever.

Tour bus after tour bus unload their tour groups here and at the horrible buffet it looked like a homeless shelter. We eat here several times, but after a view times with nothing tasteful to eat we decided to eat breakfast at a different place.

Reception staff was really friendly and helpful, I must give them that, but that was absolutely the only positive thing I can say about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Duckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    507
    225
    42
    16
See reviews for
257
418
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Absolutely cannot fault this hotel, From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was a 3 bedroom with a room made up for our daughter and it fit us grand, room for everything, flatscreen, toilets were spotless with well enough towels and toiletries. Perfect Location, around the corner from Sao bento train/metro station and surrounded buy bars/Cafe's. Couldnt do without the Lady that cleaned our room all week, i wished i could take her home with me. room was cleaned everyday, our pj's folded on our beds and shoes lined up. Would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishoc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Nice little hotel, close to the train station, main shopping streets and historic centre. Basic but good, perfectly suitable for a long weekend stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmarBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex, uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights midweek. Hotel was in a very good location, 10 minutes walk from the river and round the corner from Sao Bento station. There are a few restaurants nearby and it is a 10 minute walk to where most of the bars are- although when we went, in midweek February, we found it hard to find much open.
The room was quite small but had everything we wanted: decent toiletries in the bathroom, flatsreen TV (2 English language channels), safe, lots of cupboard/ drawer space, tea/ coffee facilities, comfortable bed. It was also very clean.
The only downside was that the room was extremely noisy- we slept well but in the morning when people were getting up you could hear everything from the rooms beside and above you- conversations, toilets flushing, cupboards being opened and closed. It may have just been the room or floor we were on (the 4th) but the walls were paper thin.
Breakfast was plentiful- eggs, bacon, breads, meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit and yoghurt.
The bar at the hotel was nice- had a screen with football on it and always seemed to be a few people in there.
Friendly service overall- one grouchy member of staff at the bar one evening who was very abrupt and unfriendly when she spoke to us, but apart from that, all the people we dealt with were helpful and friendly.
We felt for the price we paid it was extremely good value and was everything we expected from a 3* hotel in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The room was good, but not good value for the money. They have the NERVE to charge 5 Euros a day for WIFI when it costs next to nothing to provide this service. Breakfast was mediocre quality, but plenty of "food". Electricity in room went off during the night, but a staff member turned it on in the room when I complained. Lounge area in lobby could be improved to make it more inviting. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCLoftdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We were going for a weekend with the family and had booked this hotel. We had to change plans in the last minute, requiring some fexibility with the booking. The hotel staff were rude and unwilling to help.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank FPoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

After reading TripAdvisor recommendations my wife and I booked three nights and paid in advance. We were not disappointed. The hotel staff was most friendly and went out of their way to please us. The room , bathroom were clean.Hotel is centrally located and very close to Sao Bento train station , and a short walk to Historic Centre.Breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice of bread, meats , fruits etc.. and wonderful coffee. Overall we would definately recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice break in Porto .

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Portus Cale
Quality Inn Portus Cale
#39 of 106 in Porto
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#28 of 106 in Porto
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grande Hotel de Paris
Grande Hotel de Paris
#38 of 106 in Porto
919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel da Bolsa
Hotel da Bolsa
#26 of 106 in Porto
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#31 of 106 in Porto
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Porto

Property: Quality Inn Porto
Address: Praca da Batalha 127 130, Porto 4000-102, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing