We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff with great location”
Review of Wine Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wine Hostel
Ranked #7 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Wine Hostel was my best choice. Helpfull and kind staff, even after check out when I needed later information from them. The location is as good as it can be. It's possible to walk all around the city from there. The room was clean and the living room has a great space and atmosphere. Good breakfast too. I'll come back for sure

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marmazzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Wine Hostel was excellent.

Clean, relaxing, accommodating but most of all the staff were very helpful.

The activities (pub crawls, walking tours etc) were excellently run.

I have nothing but positive things to say.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

First time staying in a hostel and I'm pretty sure I got spoiled - the location was perfect, the environment was a good balance of social without being crazy, and the staff was ready to help with anything you could want! No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APaigeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

the service was exellent. People working there are very kind.Very clean rooms.Tou can also find a very comfortable room where you can spend your spare time. the hostel is situated in a very good position, you can have a Beer or anything you want in the bars you can find as soon as get out of the hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kozeta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Wine Hostel is a great place to stay in Porto, closely near the bus station (terminus to the line 601/602 from airport).
Wine Hostel propose to taste 5 different Port Wines (5€) a great free walking tour to visit the historic Porto (with Wild Walkers) and some other extra services.
The staff is very nice and serveful.

I spend 2 nights alone and 2 more with friends in the large 8 places room (the white room).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mati_E-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at private double and we felt very comfortable even the loud neighbourhood and small room. The general area is spacy and welcoming, great wine theme decoration at whole hostel. Perfectly clean. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast with different breads and marmelades, fruits, cheese, cofe, tea, pretty ok! Just take your ouropax with you, but this is a mist at hostels worldwide in any cases.

Room Tip: Back side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bretschowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Highly recommend this hostel if you are in the right mood for porto nightlife given the crowds of people gathering everyday directly in front of the hostel. apart from that clean place, beautiful rooms, lively atmosphere. had a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baasztian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.3 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#6 of 108 in Porto
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tattva Design Hostel
Tattva Design Hostel
#5 of 253 in Porto
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Hostel

Address: Campo Martires da Patria No 52, Porto 4050-366, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Price Range: £14 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wine Hostel! As the name suggests it’s a beautiful thematic hostel inspired by the famous and unique Port Wine. This is the perfect place to start your discovery through Porto, to interact with people or just to relax in the very best part of the city surrounded by historic monuments, trendy galleries and amazing restaurants. Also in a walkable distance, you have the best coffee houses, bars and discos where you can enjoy Porto´s nightlife, if you like! This hostel features a cheerful living room with balconies facing the gardens of Cordoaria, a fully equipped kitchen, ensuite and shared dorms, free Wi-Fi, friendly staff and an enjoyable and fun atmosphere. Here you can also enjoy our own Wine Hostel Experience, where you can taste several types of Port Wine and many other offers available onsite.Our multilingual team has great know-how of the city and will be happy to help you with recommendations about the best places to visit, wine cellars, popular events, organized tours, parking if you are driving or any other information to help you make the most of your stay and experience in Porto! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wine Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing