We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Infante Sagres
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
383
407
156
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
407
156
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstained glasssmall luxury hotels of the worldstar hotelhistorical hotelon arrivalinner courtyardcentral locationsuperior roominternet accessquiet roombreakfast roomthe main squarehotel restaurantgrand hotelhop on hophotel is perfectcity break
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We arrived rather late in the hotel and the room wasn't ready yet . Nice design , but the hotel looks old and not very maintained , cracks and broken plastics in the bathroom, very strange AC.
The breakfast was the worth from all bad breakfasts in Portugal.
The bright side of our staying in this hotel is it's perfect location and professional and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constantinhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Infante Sagres last August and it was fantastic.

The Hotel is gorgeous.

The room (#306) was clean, luxurious, very spacious (working area, reading area, king-sized bed, spacious and modern bathroom), stylish (a mix of baroque and modern styles) with a lot of charm. King-sized bed with great linen. Loved the bathroom style. The only 5 stars hotel I stayed in during my vacation in Portugal that really felt like a 5 stars hotel (from a north american point of view).

The brunch/buffet was very good, a lot of variety and they even had bubbly! Service was good and the staff at the reception were very helpful. They spoke Portuguese, English and French.

They also took care of parking our car, which was very helpful.

They only downside: the location. Yes, it is at walking distance from many attractions, but it is still a long walk (ex. from Gaia, ribeira), particularly at night. We did not feel entirely safe at night in the neighborhood. Also, it can be noisy at night - there are many bars around. However, we didn't mind it so much since we would come back at the hotel very late. I guess it is not much different from any other hotels downtown or on the ribeira...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delametairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

After many years of slow decay, this lovely hotel has been fully restored to it's old luxurious past. With real antique furniture - barroque dressers in the halls and fine 'bilros' turned beadsteads in the bedrooms - the atmosphere is an eclectic charming mix of old and modern. Centrally located for downtown museums and Douro river sightseeing, including visits to the Port shipping houses, the hotel rooms are comfortable, even if on the small side. Breakfast buffet is excellent 5-star hotel fare, with plenty of choice and Concierge services excell in their knowledge of good restaurants and evening entertainment. I used to stay in the business district of Boavista, but I may think twice in the future...

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the D. Fillipa de Lencastre Square are larger.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeogieBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed for the weekend and everything was perfect. Location wsie, the hotel is walking distance from the major atractions, nearby the metro station and right by the nightlife area. The rooms are very nicely decorated although the bathroom could need a little lifting. Totally recomend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduIgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I stayed for a week in this hotel and I would say that it deserves the money you pay. Good location. Nice facilities. Service perfect (you are in a 5 star hotel and from the beggining the staff make you feel special). Room normal but the bed and linen superb. Breakfast service very good. Buffet good quality but not so much variety.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akashiwo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews