We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Vintage Porto
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,449)
Filter reviews
2,449 results
Traveller rating
1,471
727
165
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,471
727
165
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewgreat locationrib restaurantacross the riverworld heritage siteport lodgescorner roomfrench doorsdom luis bridgelovely hotelribeira districtport winebreakfast was excellentsmall balconyrestaurants and barswelcome drinkold city
Filter
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 2,449 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Totally recommend and would stay again, great riverside location with amazing views of the most impressive bridge. Many bars and restaurants just outside. River tours also just a stones throw. Large rooms and superb breakfast included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosebankT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Pestana Porto Hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive experience at the Hotel and that you have taken the opportunity to enjoy all the attractions of the area on which the Hotel is situated.

We do hope to have the privilege to welcome you in a near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location of this hotel is the very best and the most beautiful you can get in Porto!
This hotel is located directly on the water's edge of the Douro river, and around the Ribeiras area there are numerous bars, restaurants and little shops (street market...).
Reception staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is well kept, our room was lovely and up to 4* standard. Very comfy bed and excellent quality of windows. The Ribeiras area is lively and quite noisy, but when the windows are closed you get a divine sleep.
It is a MUST to book a RIVER VIEW ROOM. We had a direct view from our bed onto the river as well as to the impressive bridge - that was superb!
Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing extraordinary, but the possibility of sitting on a river terrace under the blue sky and warm autumn sun made us feel very happy.
There are more luxurious hotels in Porto, but none has such a superb location as this one. You get a lot for what you pay here, and therefore I can strongly recommend this hotel to guests not expecting 5* deluxe standards. It is a good 4* hotel, nothing very ritzy or incredible except the view. For sure I would stay again at this wonderful place...

Room Tip: It is a must to book a room with river views!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelmaniaccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Pestana Porto Hotel. We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback about your experience at the Hotel and that you found our services to be good.
We hope that we will soon have the privilege to welcome you again.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I cannot speak enough to how much we enjoyed our time at the Pestana Porto. The staff are so welcoming and helpful, the room with the river view was a dream and also very large in size for Europe. The area around the hotel is fun and no shortage of cafe's to choose from, although some can be very touristy. The breakfast was very good with many options and no shortage of hot coffee being offered. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Porto due to staying at this Hotel and would do so again in a heatbeat.

Room Tip: Request a River view room if one is available. The Oro Viva restaurant in the street behind the hotel is quaint, family owned with wonderful food.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLoveVacation92646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Lovely boutique hotel with great location and views. Right in the heart of everything, restaurants, shops ect. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Upon checking in you get a very nice welcome drink. The rooms are a very nice size and very soundproof from the outdoors. Was worried would hear all the noise as its a busy area but heard nothing. They were also very clean. We found the beds too hard. Internet was not always the greatest in your room somewhat better in the lobby. Breakfast was included and it was very good as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

There is no pool or fitness centre just could not get it to edit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyCalgary_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We went for a girls weekend to Porto last weekend and stayed in this fantastic hotel. On arrival we received a welcome drink which consisted of port with Tonic and Lime a really refreshing and delicious drink. The rooms are all very spacious including the bathrooms and very very clean. I would definitely stay there again. Fantastic spot as well right on the river with amazing views. All the staff are very friendly and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great even the ones not overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PestanaPorto, Manager at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Pestana Porto Hotel. We are very pleased to welcome your group and to have acknowledge that you had a nice experience in the Hotel.
We hope that we will soon have the privilege to welcome you again.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews