We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes! Hostels Are Amazing”
Review of Yes! Hostel Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yes! Hostel Porto
Ranked #4 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yes! Hostels Are Amazing”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have lived in Spain for about a year and stayed in many hostels around Europe. There is no doubt in my mind that Yes! Hostel is the best hostel in Europe. I stayed at their hostel in Lisbon and had such a wonderful experience that I went to Porto solely to stay in another Yes! Hostel. It is that great. My experience in Porto did not disappoint. The location is central to most things you want to see in Porto. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. You can pay for dinner at the hostel which is usually quite delicious and only around 8 euro. The rooms are new and spotless along with the bathrooms. There are electronic locks on lockers in the room so you feel safe leaving your things during the day. There are mac computers in the lobby for those who don't have computers and the internet is great. They have karaoke at night and the staff just genuinely look like they enjoy their jobs. The first night we went out to the bars with the staff and they showed us the good local bars. The second night we stayed in the hostel and just had our own party in the lobby at the bar with the other people staying there. Music, fun, cheap drinks and a great atmosphere to meet friends. I really cannot recommend this hostel enough. Traveled to Porto for this hostel and ended up discovering the beautiful city as a bonus! STAY HERE!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    65
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
10
137
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

the location was perfect- in the center of porto within walking distance to everything. it's very new so everything was super clean. the key to your room uses a high-tech sensor and also acts as the key to the giant drawer under your bed. the main area has two mac computers you can use, a nice lounge area, and a great kitchen where you can eat dinner for 8 euros! my friend and i did this both nights and the food was delicious. you also get a free shot every night, a nice touch. we loved our stay here. thank you yes! hostel!

Room Tip: we stayed in a 4-bed room for all females. it had 2 bunk beds with locker drawers underneath and a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

By far. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and really well designed; we especially liked the "locker/drawers" under the beds, which were big enough to fit more than an entire suitcase, and loved the staff: super nice, friendly and helpful. In my opinion, it really sets a standard for what hostels should be like. The ONE thing I'd add to make it impossible to top is liquid hand-soap dispensers.

Make sure to take the free walking tour of Porto they offer; Pedro was a fantastic guide and made a fantastic job showing us the city and telling us all about its history.

An amazing deal for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akarasuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

What a great hostel!! Very clean and comfortable rooms, clean amenities, kitchen available to cook your own meals, free WIFI, comfy lounge area AND free shot every night!! Great location and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Great choice for anybody wanting to stay in Porto - you get the location, affordability, local advice on food/activities plus meeting other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ren082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hostel is amazing. I usually don't rate hotels or hostels but I have to this time. The room is very clean. What makes this place absolutely amazing is the staffs. They welcomed me and my friends. They were very helpful. A staff recommended a Portuguese restaurant and the food was delicious and it was somethinig that I've never tried before! You can get towels when you put down five euro deposit. At 11:30 you can have a free shot with all other travelers. It's really easy to get around with others if you go on a pub crawl which is after the free shot time. My friends and I had a great time here and I am sure I will go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D I love you YES PORTO

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joohae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efland, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is by far the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. The people who worked there were awesome and very helpful; heck, they even took the time to learn everyones name and when they saw you would call you by your name and say hello. The cleanliness is a huge selling point as well. This place was spotless and loads of fun. Dinner is served at a reasonable price every night and they give shots to everyone at 11:30. The location is great its about a block away from Porto's nightlife! I highly recommend this establishment so stay here and help grow the YES! hostel chain!

Room Tip: book with a large group so you can get the suite on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I rate the hostels I stay in based primarily on the staff. The facilities are always considered, but the staff make or break it. Yes hostel has both. A good looking crew with smiles and good conversation. The lounge is bright and bubbly. The kitchen is more than sufficient for you chefs out there. Go there and have a great stay in Porto!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LokiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.2 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#7 of 106 in Porto
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
0.4 mi away
Gallery Hostel
Gallery Hostel
#2 of 232 in Porto
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes! Hostel Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes! Hostel Porto

Property: Yes! Hostel Porto
Address: Rua Arquitecto Nicolau Nazoni 31, Porto 4050-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes! Hostels give a whole new meaning to hostels, providing the best service and infrastructure in the best possible location!This hostel is our newest addition, providing our higher standard of accommodation in this beautiful city.You'll find our super-modern, fully equipped rooms perfect for a comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast is included.We have carefully chosen our location, right next to Porto's main monument, the Clerigos tower and the bustling nightlife.Traveling alone or in a group, you will have plenty of chances to socialise in our events, parties and nightly group dinners.Come stay with us in Porto. You'll be impressed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Yes! Hostel Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing