We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice evening hosted by Tiago !!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto com Arte

Porto com Arte
Ranked #73 of 110 Shopping in Porto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the center of Porto city, you can find a place were you can buy only 100% Portuguese Products.There are 3 floor open to the public, the first & 3rd we have a tipical Portuguese tapas restaurant.At the 1º Floor you will find a Wine-House,that works as a wineshop, wine-bar & Wine tastings.You can have Portuguese wine as Porto wine, "verde" wine (both of them are just produced in Portugal), wines from all over Portugal, also some liquors and teas.
Brasilandia de Minas, MG
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice evening hosted by Tiago !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Me and my friends went to this winehouse with the local walkers of panchotours as the beginnig of a pubcrawl.
We met there with other guests of hostels in Porto and we did a winetasting, guided by Tiago.
He told us many things about Portwine, we tried a red and a white one and he explained us the difference between both different ones. Meanwhile our guide Graça joked arround and was very funny and the hole group was louffing all the time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank SaraOliveiraDisrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    4
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

The place has 3 floors: on the ground floor you have the restaurant where they serve Portugese tapas, on the 1st floor there is a very comfortable wine bare with leather couches and the 2nd floor they have reserved for group wine tastings.

I've been there twice - once for wine and once for food. Both times I can only say that food and wine quality was very good and price - value was excellent.

As for the food: the tapas portions are quite big (much bigger than what I am used from Spanish tapas) and filling. So don't order too many at once ;-)

I will definitely come again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank koberecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiago f, Proprietário at Porto com Arte, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thnak you very much, hope to see you again
cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Tiago, an excellent host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We first visited Porto com Arte as part of the Pancho Wine tour.We liked the wine tasting so much we returned the same evening to have Tapas as our evening meal. Tiago was the most informative and attentive host, offering to guide us through a various selection of Tapas, matching them with a Portuguese wine, from Douro of course ! Needless to say we had a fantastic time.The Tapas was delicious, the wine refreshingly good, and the bill for 3 people was our cheapest of our Porto weekend, and was by far the one we enjoyed the most.
I thoroughly recommend you call in and meet Tiago up on the first floor, I am sure you will find him the most congenial host, and make sure you try the Tapas :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank IHATERASELIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiago f, Gerente at Porto com Arte, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you very much for your review but specially for good moments at Porto com Arte.
We´re allways welcome
Cheers ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wine tasting, flight of ports in the city - loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Highly recommend as an activity, go through the cafe to the back and up one flight of stairs. They have a selection of flights from Euro 4 to12 (two or three glasses). The tourism office did not tell us about this place, luckily our hostal knew about it and directed us there.
Loved it, very informative and sweet staff (we had Tiago), and so nice to have it in the middle of the city! The ambiance is very laid back and comfortable, such a pleasant experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hpytrvlr-yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiago f, Proprietário at Porto com Arte, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
thank you very much for you visit it, and for your review.
we´are always welcome
Cheers ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto com Arte also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Porto com Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing