We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday in porto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belver Beta Porto Hotel
Ranked #94 of 104 Hotels in Porto
monaghan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“holiday in porto”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

stayed one week here in the lovely city of porto along with 2 children. the hotel is quite impersonal breakfast was good but badly organised constantly running out of things.the room wasnt a family room just a double with an added camp bed.not enough storage for clothes.the hotel had an in door swimming pool which closed at six oclock in the evening.not great if you were sightseeing everyday and wanted a relaxing dip in the evening.there was a bus stop nearby to take you into town but we used taxis which worked out almost as cheap..overall the hotel was ok the staff at reception were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omsk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    84
    127
    63
    60
See reviews for
80
167
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel is not recent but it has been refirbished recently so the rooms are clean and with actual clean furniture and new flat screen tv. it has a free garage and an outside car parking. Good value for money for city travelers with a car. Bus stop near.

Room Tip: Free parking space and garage for your veicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPTP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Waouhhh... that is the word that came when I rethink about our experience in this hotel. We got a bargain for this hotel. The breakfast was nice, the usual one: egg, sausage, bread, croissant etc...
The personnel was very helpful. The room was really spacious and bright.
There is also a swimming pool and a gym but we did not try them.
To be objective, I'll add that wifi wasn't working in the room. We had to go to the lobby for that. In addition, the hotel is not centrally situated. It wasn't a problem for us as there was a bus stop 100 m with several buses going straight to the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jozefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The hotel is ranked with 4 stars, but by nowadays standards it comes closer to 3 stars.
The place has been refurbished in some areas, like the room we stayed, but even there we found signs of an incomplete work. You can find new materials right next to the original ones, and this diminishes the effort put into the update the management tried to make.
The range of choices at the restaurant is quite limited and there's no written menu. It's the waiter who tells it by heart.
The short options extend to the breakfast. Don't expect to find much variety. Ham, cheese, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, cereals, bread, jams, some fruit, orange juice, milk & coffee, and that's about it. In our second day, the toaster broke and there wasn't a replacement for it. Result: no toasts today!...
Apart these downsides, there's one thing that stay above all this. this Hotel has one of the friendliest staffs I came across, and they will do anything in their power to provide you a pleasant stay.
This hotel is located a little far from the city centre but close enough to get there in a 10 minute car ride. If you're keen on public transportation, there's a bus, right at the front door, which takes you to Avenida dos Aliados, in the heart of Oporto (Bus n.º 600 - Aliados).
Being there, do not miss Torre dos Clérigos, Rua de Santa Catarina, Livraria Lello & Irmão (a gorgeous library) and... the Avenida dos Aliados Mc Donald's. Believe me. You will not find a Mc Donalds as peculiar as this one in the world, because it was installed in the old Café Império, a place with a very particular architecture. You'll see...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgrojSneif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

A very nice hotel with a lot of facilities that I unfortunately didn´t had the time to check out.
I was very depending of the internet to work, because of my work, but sadly the signal was too bad at the room, so it was of no use for me.
Easy too find via gps, and there was a free parking just beside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silva_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padua
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

After reading various negative points about this hotel, for example dirty carpets and old broken furniture in the bedrooms , I have to say I was a bit worried about my four night booking there. However, I found myself in a clean room with yes basic furniture, but not old and broken. The bathroom was fine too.

The staff were very helpful. My only point of complaint could be the restaurant. Breakfast was ample even though I felt that perhaps some of the products ie. yoghurts and cereals were perhaps purchased from a discount supermarket.

The menu was very limited and boring and not everything on the menu was available. The service in the restaurant was lacking too. I am not sure if this was because of language problems. I spoke both in English and (fluent) Italian and ordered two different soups, but was presented with two of the same and it was also the one that the waiter had said they were without. So, as I said the lack of service was probably due to misunderstandings . Restaurant prices were expensive in comparison with eating outside. Infact we only ate there on the first evening.

The hotel is situated a 15 minute bus ride out of the town centre, but this wasn't a problem as the bus stop was right outside the hotel and they ran every ten to twenty minutes. The hotel receptionist was very helpful and gave us all the necessary information on our arrival.

All in all a positive experience.
Thank you for our relaxing four days.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiggerPadua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

what that gives to an hotel 4 stars is the service and in this hotel the service is excellent. Everybody work to make your stay perfect. the 6° floor was recently renovated.
it is placed near the city center and there is the 600's bus stop in front of the entrance so is very easy move without car.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girogio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.5 mi away
Star Inn Porto Smart Choice Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#40 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
2.5 mi away
HF Ipanema Park
HF Ipanema Park
#45 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#16 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axis Porto Business & Spa Hotel
2.1 mi away
Vila Gale Porto
Vila Gale Porto
#43 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belver Beta Porto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belver Beta Porto Hotel

Property: Belver Beta Porto Hotel
Address: Rua do Amial 601 607, Porto 4200-062, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belver Beta Porto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel located in city center, 10 km from Francisco de Sa Carneiro Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belver Beta Porto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beta Hotel Porto
Porto Beta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing