We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a solid choice”
Review of HF Tuela Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HF Tuela Porto
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Overall a solid choice”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

First room I stayed in had a poorly working air conditioner but was generally neat and suitable. Second room was better.

Staff were generally friendly and accommodating. Location was good for the centre of town but near the river is where Porto is at its best.

Food wasn't the best at the hotel but there are some great restaurants and cafes near bye. Free wifi was a very nice bonus.

Overall good value for money and a solid choice if your on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweens_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    320
    111
    12
    11
See reviews for
117
209
24
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noord-Brabant
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed for three nights, half board. The rooms were large, bathroom well equipped, beds good. Everything clean. Traffic noise outside was no trouble with the windows closed. Breakfast extensive, dinner was buffet. Main dish fish and meat were alright. Salad was the same every day. Lots of fresh fruit both in the morning and in the evening was great. Staff was mainly friendly and helpful. Only the elevators should be bigger (problem in most hotels). Too small when you come with a group plus suitcases. Takes too much time to get to your rooms then.
Shopping centre around the corner was useful. Open late.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back for open windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ans56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
186 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

inequal quality of breakfast. 2 days. the second day without eggs, vegetables and yoghourts.
no place for clothes in the bathroom!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Very good and dynamic staff, evryone was very helpful and friendly. The meals were delicious and rich, the rooms are clean and confortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my friends in July 2010, it was good value for money and good location for the centre and for the airport. The staff was very helpful and friendly and rooms were quite clean. The only thing what we did not like that there was no room service over night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metschnikowia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Restaurant at the Hotel can have good food or very bad one. We ate a pasta with shrimp that was terrible (it was tasteless!), and we complaint about it and asked to the cook to do something. We just received the dish back and the Maitre sad that that’s it! Breakfast was everyday exactly the same. Internet access is free, but at some rooms it does not work. Check it is available at 14:00 and early check in is charged at a rate of 6 Euros an hour. Some hotels do that for free from 12:00 as long as there are rooms available, and 6 Euros an hour I think is too much.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Metschnikowia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2008

We stayed there for 2 nights last weekend. As the other reviews have suggested, the rooms are basic but has got everything that you need in a hotel room. The breakfast which is included in the rates was nice, simple and filling. The hotel is situated just behind a shopping centre which also has a supermarket - very handy! Also quite close to the metro (it's a 15mins ride into town). It's nice to stay away from the city centre to get away from the crowds.

The only complaint is that the walls in the room were very thin with absolutely no sound proofing. We were woken up in the middle of our 1st night due to our neighbours were busy 'exercising'. We could hear very clearly every single thing as though they were right next to our beds. But luckily we had a peaceful and quite sleep the next night so we didn't make a fuss about it to the hotel.

But overall, given the price and location of the hotel with free breakfast thrown in, I would still recommend Tuela. After all, we were probably just unlucky!

  • Liked — Breakfast included, price
  • Disliked — the thin walls
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DDIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Manager_HF, Quality Manager at HF Tuela Porto, responded to this review, 5 June 2008
First of all, the HF Tuela Porto would like to thank you for your remarks.

We would like to apologize for the bad night you had in our hotel.

We can only hope you will give us the chance to receive you again in one of our hotels and change the image you were left with.

HF Hotels – Feel at home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Porto
HF Fenix Porto
#32 of 106 in Porto
1,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
HF Ipanema Porto
HF Ipanema Porto
#29 of 106 in Porto
743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Portus Cale
Quality Inn Portus Cale
#39 of 106 in Porto
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 106 in Porto
876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel da Musica
Hotel da Musica
#30 of 106 in Porto
706 reviews
1.8 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#49 of 106 in Porto
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Tuela Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Tuela Porto

Property: HF Tuela Porto
Address: Rua Arquiteto Marques da Silva 200, Porto 4150-483, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Porto
#21 Business Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HF Tuela Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 1597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saving with quality is at HF Tuela Porto.Paying less does not mean you have to leave something out.This is not a hotel with minimum services but one that adapts itself to the actual needs of its guests. The quality of our services is side by side with the other group hotels and the clients' satisfaction is faced with the same dedication. Even in the South Wing of the HF Tuela Porto, where prices are irresistible, the rooms are equipped with Cable TV and SPORTV, the bathroom is equipped with hairdryer and the towels are changed everyday. The cleaning service is also performed daily and the breakfast service is available as an option. The Wi-Fi Internet is free and it is available in the entire hotel. Its amazing location is priceless: located in Boavista, the HF Tuela Porto has the public transportation network right at its door and it is very closed to Casa da Música, Pavilhão Rosa Mota, Soares dos Reis Museum, as well as an endless number of restaurants with extended working hours and several night life spots. The HF Tuela Porto is the perfect choice for those who do not want to leave anything out, even saving money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HF Tuela Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Tuela Porto Hotel Porto
Hf Tuela Hotel Porto
Porto Hf Tuela Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing